Goplen, Jesse / Cowboy
Album:Cowboy Collection:General
Artist:Goplen, Jesse Added:Nov 2008
Label:(No Label Information) 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2009-05-31 Pull Date:2009-08-02 
Week Ending:Aug 2Jun 28Jun 21Jun 14

Recent Airplay
1.Sep 03, 2009:Happy Hour
Blinding Morning Light
4.Jun 26, 2009:Hipster Garbage
2.Aug 13, 2009:Happy Hour
Highway 101
5.Jun 25, 2009:Jokers Wild and taglines
I'm Gonna Be Gone For Awhile
3.Jul 31, 2009:Trailways
6.Jun 15, 2009:julian's airtest

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-06-23 
Basic Northern California folk. All songs written and performed by Jesse Goplen (no overdubs or additional tracks). All tracks feature acoustic guitar. Winsome, overall sameness across tracks. Lacks compelling lyrics or vocals.

1. 2:19 *Guitar intro, ballad, guitar fade-out

2. 2:58 FCC alert: "fuckin;" @ 0:45 counting down; long guitar intro, love song, short fade out

3. 2:38 FCC alert: "goddamn" @ 2:31 counting down; no intro, abrupt ending

4. 3:19 Two-beat intro; short guitar fade out

5. 2:18 Guitar intro, tribute to Willy Nelson, abrupt ending

6. 2:22 FCC alert: "goddamn" @ 1:31 counting down, no intro, abrupt ending

7. 2:58 Radio edit of track 2 sans "fuckin'," poor edit but safe

8. 2:40 Radio edit of track 3's "goddamn," not well-edited, could still run into problems

9. 2:19 Radio edit of track 6 sans "goddamn," poor edit but safe

FCC alerts: tracks 2, 3, 6

Track Listing
1.Cowboy 5.Didn't You Know?
2.Highway 101 6.Blinding Morning Light
3.Freedom's Twilight 7.Highway 101 (Radio Edit)
4.I'm Gonna Be Gone For Awhile 8.Freedom's Twilight (Radio Edit)
 9.Blinding Morning Light (Radio Edit)