Dyer, Eddy / Into Doves Of Grey
Album: Into Doves Of Grey   Collection:General
Artist:Dyer, Eddy   Added:Nov 2008
Label:Rootsucker Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-08-09 Pull Date: 2009-10-11
Week Ending: Oct 11 Oct 4 Sep 27 Sep 20 Sep 6 Aug 30
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 08, 2009: Socially Unacceptable
More Than A Drone
4. Sep 18, 2009: Time Traveler
Deep Dark Night
2. Oct 03, 2009: Music Rollercoaster
5. Sep 17, 2009: The Songsmith Show
Out At Night
3. Sep 25, 2009: Time Traveler
Deep Dark Night
6. Sep 05, 2009: Party at Grandma's
Deep Dark Night

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-08-01
Morose yet pretty songs by 1 guy with overdubbed guitars, mostly acoustic. Folky but with progressive touches -- like when Guided by Voices does mellow but spacey tracks. Slow-paced finger-plucked songs tracing pretty late-night chords. Moody, serious lyrics. A few tracks get more aggressive (8,11). Not virtuoso, but decent guitar work and heartfelt songs.

1- Deeply echoey. Voice & guitar, a flowery minor key, almost accusatory
2- Nifty 6/8, mid/fast. Catchy tune, with an accusatory tone about religion. *FCC*: Final line says "god damn"
3- Like the gentle flowery side of psych.
4- Spacey and foreboding: "In, through, and beyond the black hole"
5- Simple and catchy chorus. Mid/fast.
6- Calm, w/close-mic'd vocal. Nice midtempo.
7- Drenched in reverb. Hauntingly pretty.
8- Mid/fast strumming; open chiming. Bright progressive sound
9- *FCC* "fuck" after the guitar break. Rockin' folk, hard-strummed, aggressive.
10- Midtempo but slowish feel, serious
11- Tense, aggressive, w/mandolin in there. Sonic Youth cover.
12- Pretty.
13- *FCC* early on. Falsetto, kind of a love song. Midtempo, gentle feel.
14- Slowish, a simple sound.

Track Listing
1. There Is No Such A Place   8. Out At Night
2. Snakes Out Of Boston   9. Jesus Christ
3. Jennifer   10. There Is No Such A Place (Reprise)
4. Nthru Nbeon   11. Mote
5. Mother Of Thousands   12. Deep Dark Night
6. Evergreen, I Envy You   13. Song For Jamie
7. More Than A Drone   14. God's Baby Sister