Takeover Uk, The / Running With The Wasters
Album: Running With The Wasters   Collection:General
Artist:Takeover Uk, The   Added:Mar 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-03-20 Pull Date: 2011-05-22
Week Ending: May 22 May 15 May 8 May 1 Apr 24 Apr 17 Apr 3 Mar 27
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 1 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 21, 2011: There and Back Again
Never Been So Sick
4. May 07, 2011: There and Back Again
Running With The Wasters
2. May 14, 2011: There and Back Again
Running With The Wasters
5. May 04, 2011: The Independent Mind
Main Street Crush
3. May 11, 2011: The Independent Mind
Sleep It All Away
6. Apr 27, 2011: The Independent Mind
Distant Shores

Album Review
Kyle Vandenberg
Reviewed 2011-03-10
The Takeover UK: Running with the Wasters: Hard, but not too hard rock. Loud guitars, vocals sound like to the All-American Rejects, and that’s not supposed to be an insult! FCC clean (some stuff is already bleeped out, not to worry). Try 10, 4, 2, 8
1) Rockin’ guitar and tender glockenspiel…interesting!
2) Harder sound to this one, with nice vocal chromatics.
3) The same riff “over and over,” just like the song lyrics. I got the point.
4) A slightly lighter sound; broken guitar chords, group backup vocals.
5) Whistling, tambourine, bouncy instrumentals.
6) Driving guitar, steady drums.
7) Veers into rock anthem-ish territory.
8) Very acoustic, quiet, and doleful compared to the rest of the album; works itself up at the end.
9) Happy verses, triumphant sounding chorus. Must’ve been a good birthday.
10) Alluring piano riff, bitter lyrics.
11) Syncopated drums, pounding guitar.
12) A love-struck song, and a pretty appealing one at that.
13) A summation track, and by that I mean it’s the average of all the sounds on this album.
Kyle Vandenberg

Track Listing
1. The Lonely Ones   7. Kill Me Dead
2. Never Been So Sick   8. Sleep It All Away
3. Ah La La   9. Birthday Boy
4. Running With The Wasters   10. Damn Tryin'
5. Denise   11. Main Street Crush
6. Distant Shores   12. Evelyn
  13. Don't Wait Up