Somos Collective / Todo Fluye Asi
Album: Todo Fluye Asi   Collection:World
Artist:Somos Collective   Added:Mar 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-04-19 Pull Date: 2009-06-21 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Jun 14 Jun 7 May 31 May 24 May 10 May 3 Apr 26
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 3 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 28, 2012: Bouge Mood
Y Si Se Va?
4. May 26, 2009: At the Cafe Bohemian
Tu Sabres De Done Yo Vengo
2. Jun 09, 2009: At the Cafe Bohemian
Tu Sabres De Done Yo Vengo
5. May 20, 2009: public noize racket
Tu Sabres De Done Yo Vengo, Y Si Se Va?
3. Jun 03, 2009: Getting Over the Hump
Y Si Se Va?
6. May 08, 2009: The Rent Party
Tu Sabres De Done Yo Vengo

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-04-16
Hot Latin music out of Vancouver, BC. Sexy vocals, heavy dance beats, horns and wicked cool percussion. It’s fresh, fiery and wickedly cool with hip hop, jazz, and funk thrown in. In English & Spanish.

*1. Upbeat and hip Latin dance w/hip hop breaks & great trumpet/perc.
*2. Sexy salsa funk, mid/uptempo. Extra cool.
3. Trumpet intro to a down/midtempo love song w/jazzy trumpet.
4. Mid/uptempo, gets driving w/a hip Latin rock feeling.
5. Slow, romantic ballad w/a sweetly melodic feel.
*6. Midtempo, guitar and vox then perc & piano. A fun sound.
7. Relaxed Latin jazz w/a warm sway and delicious sophistication.
8. Slow and emotional with a gentle sound & sense of sadness.
9. English folk rock w/an indie air and soft touch.
10. Starts slow, picks up into mid/uptempo rock.
11. Relaxed, lazy rock w/a kind of sweetness.

Track Listing
1. Y Si Se Va?   6. Todo Fluye Asi
2. Tu Sabres De Done Yo Vengo   7. Flor De Lis
3. Corazon De Cristal   8. En Ti
4. Algo Mas   9. Your Way
5. Un Cambio   10. A Tree With You
  11. La Nina Y El Arbol