Sirsy / Revolution
Album: Revolution   Collection:General
Artist:Sirsy   Added:Apr 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-06-28 Pull Date: 2009-08-30
Week Ending: Aug 30 Aug 23 Aug 16 Aug 9 Aug 2 Jul 26 Jul 19 Jul 12
Airplays: 4 2 2 2 2 3 6 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 19, 2014: Femme Fatale
4. Aug 29, 2009: Music Casserole
2. Sep 03, 2010: Quasi Music Therapy
5. Aug 27, 2009: Quasi Music Therapy
3. Aug 30, 2009: Quasi Music Therapy
6. Aug 24, 2009: Quasi Music Therapy

Album Review
Ranger Rick
Reviewed 2009-06-25
SIRSY (pronounced "sir - see"):
This FIERY, SULTRY, SOULFUL, INDIE POP ROCK DUO is a musical breath of fresh air in the too often homogenized landscape of indie rock. SIRSY is fronted by the charismatic Melanie Krahmer who critics call a girl with a "stunning voice capable of a lion's roar and a floaty whisper"... a girl "with the lungs of a teenage athlete and the growl of a sixty-something blues singer". Krahmer is also the band's drummer, playing a full drum kit (while STANDING UP), bass parts (on a keyboard with her drum stick), a few Ian Anderson-esque flute solos and melodica, too. Sharing the stage is bandmate and co-writer, Rich Libutti on guitar. Libutti also sits in on piano and bass, and he even plays bass parts on a keyboard at his feet, and the occasional snare part with his feet (during Krahmer's flute solos - so the drums don't stop). Startlingly full sound... catchy, energetic, soulful... Inventive Rock and Roll. While their music is radio friendly, and their looks are eye-friendly, the material is actually REALLY good. Like pop songs used to be before MTV".
"LITTLE BAND, BIG SOUND!" - (The Boston Globe)
REVIEW BY "Ranger" Rick Dickow 6/25/09
1.*** Sultry vocal, catchy melody, booming guitar. "Break some ground! Make your own revolution!"
2. ** longer :-( Dynamic layered guitars. Solid. Minor chords.
3. ** Well written song with guilty loving feeling..
4. * slower = drags. same formula (verse/chorus/bridge..)
5. ** love ballad w/catchy chorus melody. long. Dynamic
6. ** FCC "shit" She hates Billy. Emotionally driven = Rock On!
7. * Slow it down. Consistent with the other tracks. Wailing on the mic is not a good thing, here. A weak tune that drags on.
8. ** Nice vocal on catchy tune that takes its time. Pleasant melodies and chorus.
9. ** Mid-tempo of happy flavor. "Hoo hoo hoo!" Cosmic.
10. ** Slow. "Sometimes..Hope Shines." with strings

Track Listing
1. Revolutionn   6. Oh! Billy
2. Sorry Me   7. Still
3. Leftover Girl   8. Mary Concetta
4. Crazy   9. Mercury
5. Waiting For Rain   10. Fireflies