Inalonelyplace / Unrequited Creatures Of Beauty
Album: Unrequited Creatures Of Beauty   Collection:General
Artist:Inalonelyplace   Added:May 2009
Label:Anticlock Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-05-10 Pull Date: 2009-07-12 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jul 5 Jun 28 Jun 21 May 31 May 24 May 17
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 03, 2009: Trailways
Echos Of The Golden Bell
4. May 30, 2009: lost and found
Fleeting And Back Again
2. Jun 23, 2009: The n00b Hour
The Architect Has Built His House
5. May 28, 2009: A2Z
The Architect Has Built His House
3. Jun 18, 2009: A2Z
Little Black Heart
6. May 23, 2009: Multiple Personality Disorder
Fleeting And Back Again

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-05-08
Anticlock is a label out of Oklahoma that sends us, bar none, the best and most beautiful ambient, experimental, gothic songwriting musics in our library. That might be a mouthful considering we have Mute and 4AD and Nonesuch etc in our stacks, but give this a listen if you want pure ambient beauty. Not sure whats in the water in OK, maybe it’s the DGGS, maybe they appreciate life a little better and don’t take everything for granted like the spoiled rich assholes out here do. Regardless, this is the some of the best ambient creativeness to hit the afile since Music For Airports (wait, the classic rock asswipes in charge of kzsu didn’t have an afile back then and probably tossed that album). Shit talking aside, play this.

1) starts chill, ambient, builds to an ebbing and flowing dreamy ambience, builds to a more looping hypnotic drone/texture
2) guitar heavy looping, quite pretty
3) all the dreaminess of Harold
Budd or Eno, quality ambient off the scale
4)lovely ambience, not challenging, sparse guitar enters, why this isn’t at Terrastock I have no idea
5) this has a familiar feel that many of you would enjoy, guitar chords, lovely if brief with echoey outro
6) guitar prettiness with cool samples of noise that build into their own realm with time
7) strange loopy voc samps with sparse pretty piano and tones that become hypnotic

Track Listing
1. Across The Wasteland   4. Lament Fills The Divide
2. Fleeting And Back Again   5. Little Black Heart
3. Echos Of The Golden Bell   6. The Architect Has Built His House
  7. Final Transmisssion Frragment