Aubele, Federico / Amatoria
Album: Amatoria   Collection:World
Artist:Aubele, Federico   Added:Jun 2009
Label:Eighteenth St.Lounge Mus.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-06-28 Pull Date: 2009-08-30 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Aug 30 Aug 23 Aug 16 Aug 9 Aug 2 Jul 26 Jul 12 Jul 5
Airplays: 3 2 2 1 1 3 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 28, 2009: Connecting Dots
Del Ayer
4. Aug 18, 2009: At the Cafe Bohemian
Suena Mi Guitarra
2. Aug 26, 2009: Relaxing World Music
Suena Mi Guitarra
5. Aug 18, 2009: That's Not "That's Not Bluegrass!"
Este Amor
3. Aug 25, 2009: At the Cafe Bohemian
Este Amor
6. Aug 14, 2009: No Cover, No Minimum
Suena Mi Guitarra

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-06-27
Male vocals with Spanish guitar and electronica. Sort of modern boleros with a hint of tango. Aubele wrote all the songs, played all the instruments, and produced the release. I’m not crazy about his voice though and sometimes the vocals seem drowned by the music. But the various women he duets with are nice and it has a sweet, romantic quality. Mostly sleepy, laid back tracks.

1. Relaxed electronic lope w/a lazy air.
*2. Tropical midtempo sway w/a lightly playful quality.
3. Sleepy M/F vocal duet w/a sexy, hypnotic feel.
*4. Midtempo. Warm and sunny with a light touch.
*5. Flamenco-inspired guitar, breathy vocal duet. Midtempo & lush.
6. Slow and old-fashioned ballad w/soft guitar and vocals.
7. Relaxed duet w/guitar, claps, electronica. Kinda sleepy.
8. Mid/upbeat dance seduction. Sounds too fast for the vocals.
9. Sleepy sway, perfect for watching the sun go down at the beach.
10. Downtempo romance.
11. Gentle guitar & vocals. Rather lyrical.
12. Slow solo guitar instrumental. Delicate and sad.

Track Listing
1. Luna Y Sol   7. Del Ayer
2. Suena Mi Guitarra   8. Siempre Nuevo
3. Otra Vez   9. Riendo Asi
4. Te Quiero A Ti   10. El Sabor
5. Este Amor   11. Tan Cerca
6. Hermosa   12. Amatoria