Nebula / Heavy Psych
Album: Heavy Psych   Collection:General
Artist:Nebula   Added:Sep 2009
Label:Tee Pee Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-10-04 Pull Date: 2009-12-06
Week Ending: Nov 29 Nov 22 Nov 15 Nov 8 Oct 25 Oct 18 Oct 11
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 17, 2021: Some Songs Without Words
Dream Submarine
4. Nov 11, 2009: Brownian Motion
Lead Sky
2. Nov 28, 2009: too heavy for titanium
Dream Submarine
5. Nov 07, 2009: Bloodstains Across Atherton-short-azz edition
3. Nov 19, 2009: orangeasm: tribute to goatse
6. Oct 21, 2009: Brownian Motion
Little Yellow Pill

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2009-09-25
Nebula – Heavy Psych
Reviewed by Sadie O., 9/24/09
Psychedelic metal by a power trio from LA. Reminds me just a bit of Blue Cheer. Sometimes you need to play something loud, ya know?
I didn’t hear any FCCs but I couldn’t make out much of the lyrics.
I like 6, 8 and 9 best,
1. 3:55 **fade in to very wet sounding guitar and boopy sounds, rather 60’s psychedelic sound to the vocals. Midtempo, a bit Floyd-y. Goes totally metal midway through.
2. 3:37 ***big fat ugly hard rock. Vocals sound a bit like LA glam metal, but the music is growly and nasty and fun. Some serious wanky-finger guitar work.
3. 4:10 **fuzzy distorted guitar, ponderous as hell.
4. 2:21 **banging, then maybe fishies dancing or something – I dunno. Quite pretty, really. Back to just banging for last several seconds.
5. 3:53 ***midtempo sludgy stuff and attitude. Gets louder and more attitudinal as it goes along.
6. 5:34 ****electronic space sounds gradually fading in to slightly syncopated downtempo hard rock with a fair amount of whammy bar and acid visions. Fades to whooshes more than 30 seconds from end.
7. 3:00 ***manic laugh, then upbeat, glammy sashay. Cool, wiggly drum solo.
8. 3:01 ****raw glam sound, distorted vocals, midtempo. A bit garage-y, a bit lots of things – all of them gnarly.
9. 3:49 ****drum intro (sound like Gypsy Eyes), then rather swampy sounding 12 string guitar. Kinda creepy til the electric stuff comes in, downtempo and swingy.
10. 1:54 FCC: very clear “fuck”. Nothing for 10 seconds, then slightly disjointed sound collage. Some of you will love this.

Track Listing
1. Pulse   5. In The Depths
2. The Dagger   6. The Other Side
3. Aphrodite   7. Crown Of Thorns
4. Dream Submarine   8. Lead Sky
  9. Little Yellow Pill