Capgun Coup / Maudlin
Album: Maudlin   Collection:General
Artist:Capgun Coup   Added:Nov 2009
Label:Mushpot Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-11-29 Pull Date: 2010-01-31
Week Ending: Jan 24 Jan 17 Dec 20 Dec 13 Dec 6
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 17, 2010: The DJ Never Has It
Sitting On The Sidewalk
4. Dec 09, 2009: Brownian Motion
Bad Bands
2. Jan 13, 2010: Brownian Motion
Sitting On The Sidewalk
5. Dec 04, 2009: The DJ Never Has It
Bad Bands
3. Dec 16, 2009: Brownian Motion
Wish I Was A Fag
6. Dec 02, 2009: Brownian Motion
Sitting On The Sidewalk

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-11-15
Messy swampy rootsy fucked up noisey garagey rockabilly that veers into the indie-rock ballady realm too (huh? Well take a listen). Nothing harsh or driving or off the hook, just deep swing, deep blues, soulful playing (guitar bass drums fuzzed male vocs styled). Fans of The Gris Gris, Ill Gotten Gainz, White Stripes, John Spencer through a fuzz box take note. From Nebraska of all places.

1) desperate urgent feel, rocking, wailing
2) honkey tonk blues romp
3) waltzy rootsy ballad
4) epic swingy feel, rockin old school
5) bursts of chords, poundy and upbeat fun
6) Instrumental: mancini spy/surf feel-riff in the guitar a la the Munsters theme, surfy for sure, goes through a bunch of interesting changes
7) cool swingy sex-beat
8) poppy soaring vocal melody over acoustic-rock living room fun feel, good beat/rhythm
9) slow stoney swing, subtle triplet feel
10) indie rock pop feel but beyond that, great upbeat stuff that takes a waltzy shift midway
11) heavy tribal tom tom beat – cant go wrong with that! Check it out
12) piano fronted, almost a bar-room ballad, upbeat and weird
13) surfy, almost “wipe out”, with organ, at the start, garagey rockin 14) banjo fronted blues, swampy off-key wailing ballad

Track Listing
1. Computer Screens And Tvs   8. Now That I'm Home
2. Sitting On The Sidewalk   9. Farnam Street
3. Ari Are We   10. Pretty City
4. Got Alot Of Gull   11. Bad Bands
5. Only The Times Are Changing   12. For Fish
6. Fishlip   13. When I'm Gone
7. Wish I Was A Fag   14. Breaks No Heart Of Mine