Andrews, Jill / Jill Andrews
Album: Jill Andrews   Collection:General
Artist:Andrews, Jill   Added:Nov 2009
Label:Liam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-01-10 Pull Date: 2010-03-14
Week Ending: Mar 7 Feb 28 Feb 21 Feb 14 Feb 7 Jan 31 Jan 24 Jan 17
Airplays: 1 2 2 3 2 1 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 12, 2013: Time Traveler
Worth Keeping
4. Mar 03, 2010: public noize racket
These Words
2. Jul 09, 2010: Time Traveler
Worth Keeping
5. Feb 26, 2010: Time Traveler
Worth Keeping
3. Mar 14, 2010: Sunny Side Up
A Way Out
6. Feb 21, 2010: Sunny Side Up
These Words

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-01-03
Singer songwriter out of Tennessee releases her first solo album after providing harmonies for a list of bands for years. Beautifully written songs with a stellar understated band that avoids the pandering and clichés that many artists in this realm fall into. Closer inspection of these songs reveal heartsick lyrics that tear at any remaining threads that might be holding your napalmed heart together. For fans of Neko Case, Eleni Mandells country material, Emmy Lou Harris, Rosanne Cash.

1) simple, mournful with piano intro kicks into epic alt country
2) heartbreaker, achingly sad song of helplessly watching the one you love fall out of love with you and leave you forever (avoid using with alcohol)
3) upbeat, slicker
4) epic soaring loveliness with a nail through the heart at the very end
5) upbeat but swingy in the end
6) somewhat upbeat lilting and swinging, lovely zen’like lyrics

Track Listing
1. Worth Keeping   4. Always Be Sorry
2. These Words   5. A Way Out
3. Sweetest In The Morning   6. City Noise