Krallice / Dimensional Bleedthrough
Album: Dimensional Bleedthrough   Collection:General
Artist:Krallice   Added:Dec 2009
Label:Profound Lore  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-01-10 Pull Date: 2010-03-14 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Mar 7 Jan 17
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 17, 2015: Sounds of the Underworld
Dimensional Bleedthrough
4. Jan 28, 2012: Catharsis: blacker than the blackest coffee
Dimensional Bleedthrough
2. Sep 30, 2014: Sounds of the Underworld
5. Apr 30, 2011: Overkill Radio
3. Mar 10, 2012: CATHARSIS
Dimensional Bleedthrough
6. Mar 03, 2010: public noize racket

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2009-12-30
NYC technical, modern Blackish Metal featuring Mick Barr on guitar. Arguably the only band or series of recordings Barr’s been on that allow for other people to play. Colin Marstom on 2nd guitar is rather good. Krallice plays as a band and a crazy one at that. Lots of cyclical Black Metal riffs on top of other riffs and wild tempo/section changes. Shouted vocals (from both Barr & bassist Nick McMaster). Also, drummer Lev puts in a solid effort though it does get a bit tedious & needs to breath more. Like the better side of techy-extreme metal crossed with say, Wolves in the Throne Room.

((((1)))) Fast to mid-paced, cyclical riffs getting to the point of near hypnosis.
((((2)))) Bombastic, oddly like a faster Neurosis, some actually catchy parts. But the excessive jamming in the middle should really go away.
(((((3))))) Much stronger, epic, modern Black Metal sound with nice bass & cymbal work. Good use of different tempos.
((((4)))) Blazing speed, distorted/aggressive vocals and pummeling drums. Strange guitar scales coming in around 1:30 & some more good bass tone.
(((5))) Zig-zaggy, into classic BM style, shouted vocals and a “Sonic Youth on speed” 2nd guitar. Nice drum fills & basswork. Fairly “typical Krallice” with the excess noodling but ok for what it is albeit occasionally annoying & boring.
((6)) Fast cycling riffs then laid back, toned down, droney. Long quiet ending. Again pretty boring.

Track Listing
1. Dimensional Bleedthrough   4. The Mountain
2. Autochthon   5. Intraum
3. Aridity   6. Monolith Of Possession