Loomis Fargo Gang, The / Humans, Nature, And Human Nature
Album: Humans, Nature, And Human Nature   Collection:General
Artist:Loomis Fargo Gang, The   Added:Mar 2010
Label:(No Label Information)  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-08-08 Pull Date: 2010-10-10
Week Ending: Oct 10 Oct 3 Sep 26 Sep 19 Sep 12 Sep 5 Aug 22 Aug 15
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 09, 2010: Music Casserole
The Grass Is Greener
4. Sep 17, 2010: Time Traveler
The Human Drama
2. Oct 01, 2010: Everyday Commotion
The Great Scapegoat
5. Sep 16, 2010: Abra's Airwaves
3. Sep 24, 2010: Time Traveler
The Human Drama
6. Sep 10, 2010: Time Traveler
The Human Drama

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-07-31
Indie pop that differs from rest, incorporates strange organs and noise at time, especially tasteful in the intros and outtros, but sticks to good melodies, tonality and song structure, good lyrics. Male vocals. Fans of Morning Benders, all things pleasant but different, cerebral, not pap. What American Eagle Outfitters would play on the muzak if the world were perfect.

1) minimal guit arpeggios and synth with drums that don’t appear til the very ending, sad and morose, minor
2) swingy and upbeat and kinda distant and pretty
3) supercool weird noise soundbed intro, bordering on psyche intro to a strummy upbeat thing
4) organ dominates, very pretty and well rounded
5) a cool looping noise intro then a minor toned soaring epic toned ode to loneliness, ouch
6) somewhat playful rhythm with a little piano embellishment, echoey epic bridge
7) upbeat comes across western at first with some lap steel but that tone quickly fades into quality indie pop, lovely dénouement with piano outtro
8) swingy simple with guitar melodies over acoustic strumming and band, epic breakdown midway and song comes back with whistling in a softer tone, with harmonica and subtle synth tones
9) upbeat, somehow cheesy feel, but nice
10) stripped down and psychey if mellow and morose, goes through moods, good stuff
11) slow and minimal, with really cool outtro noises

Track Listing
1. You Used To Be A Tree   6. The Human Drama
2. Summer, Where Have You Gone?   7. The Grass Is Greener
3. I Sleep 'til Noon   8. Sun, Flower, Seed
4. Alone   9. The Great Scapegoat
5. I Miss You   10. The Moon And Me
  11. Everybody's Changed