Oneohtrix Point Never / Returnal
Album: Returnal   Collection:Classical
Artist:Oneohtrix Point Never   Added:Jun 2010
Label:Editions Mego  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-06-06 Pull Date: 2010-08-08 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Aug 8 Aug 1 Jul 25 Jul 18 Jul 4 Jun 27 Jun 20 Jun 13
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 21, 2015: radio seven
Pelham Island Road
4. Dec 02, 2010: orangeasm
Preyouandi, Ouroboros
2. Jan 11, 2011: Ghost Trees
Pelham Island Road
5. Nov 03, 2010: orangeasm
3. Dec 17, 2010: Money Isn't Real
6. Aug 19, 2010: orangeasm
Where Does Time Go, Pelham Island Road

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-06-04
Lazer Pulses Shooting out of Speakers & Hypnotizing. Analog Genius at Work. Top top top top top notch stuff from Daniel Lopatin, the greatest thing to happen -synth act since Jean Michel Jarre. You're in for a real treat. Does it get any better than this? I submit that it does not.

1- 'Nil Adimari' - Clamor! crunchy static triumphant sprawling synthesizer burst. audio fireworks and a explosive patchings that blast out. the computer is in rebellion. somehow arrives at serenity.

2- 'Describing Bodies' - massive sprawling synthesizer dreamscape without rival. a shimmering drone masterwork.

3- 'Stress Wave' - mellow, reflective, oscillating undulating waves of perfection. a sea. music for docking your hovercraft at the spaceport.

4-'Returnal' - the pop song, hyperlayered, beds of marshmallow bliss, pitched up warbly treated & layered vocal weirdness, stairways of warmth. oh wow.

5- 'Pelham Island Road' - shifting eerie tritone pitches that explode when they hit the ear, massssssive PBS synthesizer & vauge tropical birds, othewordly shimmering radiance.

6-'Where does time go' -An odyssey of arpeggiated triplets falling over one another infinitely. Pulses you beyond the halocine clouds of the troposphere.

7-'Ourboros' -Warm, staggeringly gorgeous comedown into just plain heavely bliss

8- 'Preyoundi" - staggering, sputtering, rolling ball of percussive entropy veiled behind a wall of questioning extraterrestrial pulses. then the gorgeous twisted vague vocal remnants tie the album to a gorgeous closer.

Track Listing
1. Nil Admirari   5. Pelham Island Road
2. Describing Bodies   6. Where Does Time Go
3. Stress Waves   7. Ouroboros
4. Returnal   8. Preyouandi