Lynch, Megan / Songs The Brothers Warner Taught Me
Album: Songs The Brothers Warner Taught Me   Collection:General
Artist:Lynch, Megan   Added:Jun 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-01-16 Pull Date: 2012-03-19
Week Ending: Mar 18 Mar 4 Feb 26 Feb 12 Jan 29 Jan 22
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 11, 2012: Sunny Side Up
It Can't Be Wrong
4. Feb 19, 2012: Sunny Side Up
Someone's Rocking My Dreamboat
2. Mar 03, 2012: Buford J. Sharkley's Themeless Escapades
Hello Ma Baby, I Love To Sing
5. Feb 05, 2012: That's Not Bluegrass
It's Magic
3. Mar 01, 2012: The Songsmith Show
Hello Ma Baby
6. Jan 25, 2012: All That Swing
I Love To Sing

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2012-01-07
Lynch’s debut (released Sept 2009) with an album full of songs featured on Warner Brothers cartoons. It’s old jazz with some rag time and swing numbers, Instrumentation of guitar, fiddle, mandolin, banjo, upright bass, accordion, ukelele, and a musical saw. Lynch’s vocal is beautiful - fragile yet strong, sounding like, maybe, Janet Klein. You’ll surely dig this if you like Klein or Leon Redbone. Featuring R. Crumb’s Cheap Suit Serenaders’ Tony Marcus and Robert Armstrong. GREAT STUFF all the way through. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: All.

1. (2:41) Mid. Great, infectious rag time sound.
2. (3:25) Mid. Plodding guitar beat, cool steel guitar, upbeat.
3. (2:52) Mid. Big, beautiful fiddle, guitar. Song saunters right along.
4. (1:59) Mid. Upbeat, very French. Accordion featured with guitar, mandolin. Awesome.
5. (4:27) Slow / Mid. Slow-paced with musical saw and mellow guitar. Simply beautiful.
6. (2:48) Mid. Choppy guitar, cool mandolin, galloping, swinging jaunt. Great vocal delivery.
7. (3:04) Slow / Mid. Easy-going, in the vein of Leon Redbone, soaring vocal, beautiful.
8. (1:58) Mid / Fast. Bright, upbeat, driving fiddle, guitar, great vocal. Killer.
9. (3:59) Slow. Slow, mellow vocal delivery with musical saw, harmonizing (her own). Nice.
10. (3:04) Mid. Upbeat, European flair featuring accordion, guitar, fiddle. Great stuff.
11. (3:55) Slow / Mid. Classic number, old blues with great steel guitar, fantastic vocal.
12. (2:13) Mid. Classic ‘Hooray For Hollywood’, driving with steel guitar, great version.

Track Listing
1. Hello Ma Baby   7. Someone's Rocking My Dreamboat
2. Shuffle Off To Buffalo   8. We're In The Money
3. You Must Have Been A Beautiful Baby   9. It Can't Be Wrong
4. The Latin Quarter   10. The Lady In Red
5. It's Magic   11. Blues In The Night
6. I Love To Sing   12. Hooray For Hollywood