No Doctors / Origin & Tectonics
Album: Origin & Tectonics   Collection:General
Artist:No Doctors   Added:Jun 2010
Label:Diy Release  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-11-07 Pull Date: 2011-01-09
Week Ending: Jan 9 Dec 12 Dec 5 Nov 28 Nov 21 Nov 14
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 08, 2011: Music Casserole
Birdman & Snakearms
4. Dec 02, 2010: Alt Compost
Rumble Ring
2. Dec 07, 2010: The Musical Mystery Box o'Fun
Rumble Ring
5. Nov 27, 2010: lost and found
Rumble Ring
3. Dec 04, 2010: Scatterbrain Radio
Joe Houdini
6. Nov 18, 2010: Stoner Wall
Joe Houdini

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-11-02
These guys used to be balls-out crazed rockers so with that in mind you can detect an underlying element of that to this, though its decidedly more straightforward rock with a very strange undercurrent, like they are poking fun at everything without letting on (unless you actually listen to the lyrics). What a bunch of weird dudes. Guitars, bass and drums with an occasional saxophone to screw everything up. For fans of things like Zappa, Guaranteed Katch, Dick Panthers, Butthole Surfers, Bunnybrains, King Missile, Scratch Acid, Killdozer, MX-80 Sound.

1) smarmy rock with a 70’s damaged feel
2) more of a playful feel, bouncy retro flair, cool
3) slower head nodding heavy
4) FCCs
5) faux drama, heaviness, silly
6) lots of changes, like a drunken post-rock song, but the lyrics are hilarious
7) waltzing with sax “lost in a fog”
8) acoustic guitar, 70’s love rock silliness
9) sax appears in bizarre head nodding beat and twisted bridges/choruses and changes
10) high pitched element as a wash over upbeat rock
11) slow mindful swing, heavy tone
12) upbeat but not driving, swingy rock

Track Listing
1. Yerba Buena   7. Lost In The Fog
2. Rumble Ring   8. For You
3. Invisible Clopes   9. Birdman & Snakearms
4. Yardin   10. Man's Eternal Quest For Salty Pleasures
5. Tuning Th' Sundial   11. Aao
6. Joe Houdini   12. In An Opal