Proem / Enough Conflict
Album: Enough Conflict   Collection:General
Artist:Proem   Added:Jul 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-08-08 Pull Date: 2010-10-10 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Oct 10 Oct 3 Sep 26 Aug 29 Aug 15
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 27, 2011: brain drip
@ The Firey Abyss
4. Sep 20, 2010: Big Love Show
2. Oct 05, 2010: Nothing Rhymes With Orange
5. Aug 28, 2010: lost and found
Fall Forward
3. Oct 02, 2010: lost and found
6. Aug 14, 2010: lost and found
She Never Cries

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-08-04
Proem – Enough conflict
Reviewed by Enzomanic 8/03/10
North American IDM veteran Richard Bailey (a.k.a Proem) encompasses a variety of moods. The first third is dense and glitchy. The rest is calm and relaxing—perfect for afternoon reading in a cool summer breeze. FCC clean. Try 1-12

1) This piece offers dense and rough washes of sound over skittering beats. 2) A bit less abstract, with a hip-hop beat and vibrating, melodic harpsichord that crisscrosses between channels. 3) The work is wonderfully messy. A menacing drone and glitching percussion lay the groundwork for a nice deep bassline. 4) Thick bassline growls and prowls with punctuation of tapped organ keys. 5) Thick bass textures and melodic soundscapes lay over the structure of a minimal glitch fastempo experimental beat. 6) Bittersweet with acoustic piano over a crisp downtempo beat. 7) Refreshing tones with various colorful and emotive multidimensional synth melodies over a minimal experimental beat. 8) Ambient with relaxing melodies and atmospheric drones. 9) Ambient, vibrating objects and a hollow thick bass traveling. 10) Processed acoustic drums with beautiful melodic ambiences and processed guitar riffs. 11) Experimental acoustic drums with delayed rhythmic vibraphone tones, acoustic piano, processed vocals and rattling snares. 12) Ambient. intro with calming and dreamy drones and textures. Downtempo, glitchy, smoky and distorted drums evolve in 2:37. 13) Short melodic ambient piece with distorted drones. 14) Calming tap keyboards with a minimal beat.

Track Listing
1. Deep Sleeping Birds   7. Sudden Sharp Turns
2. Back To Fail   8. Kalimba Jam
3. Guns.Knives.Lemons   9. Enough Confict
4. Jiittirrrrriii   10. Seafaring Velvet Waltz
5. She Never Cries   11. Skulls
6. Fall Forward   12. @ The Firey Abyss
  13. A Short Bit Before You Go