Kaiser Cartel / Secret Transit
Album: Secret Transit   Collection:General
Artist:Kaiser Cartel   Added:Jul 2010
Label:Daniel Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-12-12 Pull Date: 2011-02-13
Week Ending: Feb 13 Feb 6 Jan 23 Dec 26
Airplays: 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 12, 2011: Find Your Legs & Find Your Horns
4. Feb 03, 2011: The Independent Mind
Riverboat Dream
2. Feb 11, 2011: No Waves In Paris
Already Gone
5. Jan 21, 2011: No Waves In Paris
3. Feb 04, 2011: No Waves In Paris
Around You
6. Dec 23, 2010: And Other Useful Bibles

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-12-07

Kaiser Cartel – Secret Transit (Daniel Records)

Melodramtic girl/guy duo alternative folk with some indie rock stuff, similar to the Weepies or honeyhoney but darker and less polished/poppy. Melancholic, pretty duets. Very graceful but has it’s share of indie rock hand clap injections….which suck, mainly because of the lack of energy. The album shines most when the lush production lets the songs breath lets and the girl’s lead vocals cut through the fog. The energy is usually pretty mellow. Beautiful melodrama, and haunting chamber pop. Album gets better as it goes along. FCC Clean. Spin 3, 7, 4, 11 doublestuff
1. Minute long water intro, dark river journey, beautiful hook 4:01
2. cheery rock that isn’t bad, it’s just not good 2:42
3. Darker rock track with catchy chorus. Cool echoey bridge 2:54
4. beautiful ballad, subtle strings, vocals that build in delivery, excellent chorus 3:49
5. paranoiac rock, faster tempo 2:39
6. minimal folksy track that gains steam and transforms into 2:59
7. pretty little pop song with happy repetitive strummy acoustic guitar2:52
8. desert folk song about minefields 3:50
9. “I’ll always love you” song done well 3:59
10. electronic, filtered blippy synths, reverbless vox. Very nice change of place. 3:20
11. one of those indie rock stompers that sounds out of place. It’s catchy though. 2:49
12. slow cute goin home song 2:42
13. experimental epicness….done decently 8:45

Track Listing
1. Riverboat Dream   7. Around You
2. Carroll Street Station   8. Minefield
3. Falling   9. Wherever You Go
4. Brave Enough   10. Already Gone
5. Worn Out Nervous Condition   11. Ready To Go
6. Stella   12. Memphis
  13. The Wait