Spectrometers, The / 1/2 Mechanism, 1/2 Organism
Album: 1/2 Mechanism, 1/2 Organism   Collection:General 10"
Artist:Spectrometers, The   Added:Aug 2010
Label:Diy Release  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-05-26 Pull Date: 2012-07-29
Week Ending: Jun 10
Airplays: 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 08, 2012: Down Here on th' Farm
Be Particle, Ghostriding
2. Jun 08, 2012: Lost Verses
Avant Garde After Dark

Album Review
Hawkeye Joe
Reviewed 2012-05-18
Early 1980s-ish New Wave synth-pop. French grandkids of Kraftwerk? Preservationists of that New Wave of Modern Music? Noise geeks? You decide.
1) "Tame Primitive" - instrumental warm-up. Two kids in the dorm room listen to themselves making pure noise music.
2) "Avant Garde After Dark" - Dripping faucets become semi-ominous shopping music. Your trip to Stanford Shopping Center is now black-&-white, and sideways! Could also be soundtrack for late-night Downtown P.A. alley crawl....or any burg's backstreets. 21st -century Beatnick/Noire Jazz.
3)"Dawn Launch" - Science-fiction/Western music for your isolation tank, or your S.R.I. cubicle, circa 2046 AD. Good background music for SLAC, too. In fact, YOU should play this for people working at these places, RIGHT NOW! HxJx pick-to-click!
1) "Anemic and a Cat" - 1960s spy soundtrack for 21st Century Atomic Hipsters. There is a bleak urgency here...your shopping trip's REALLY getting weird now! Your cat wants to go into the Stanford Barn, or even Cook's Seafood!! HxJx's pick-to-click!
2) "Ghostriding" - Keyboard demo at the music store meets spooky noir-like reverb. Upbeat in a ghoulish way. HxJx's pick-to-click!
3) "bE Particle" - same as previous tracks, although more brooding. Cheer up those S.L.A.C.-ers now!

Track Listing
1. Tame Primitive   4. Anemic And A Cat
2. Avant Garde After Dark   5. Ghostriding
3. Dawn Launch   6. Be Particle