Fitz & The Tantrums / Pickin' Up The Pieces
Album: Pickin' Up The Pieces   Collection:General
Artist:Fitz & The Tantrums   Added:Sep 2010
Label:Dangerbird Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-03-06 Pull Date: 2011-05-08
Week Ending: May 8 May 1 Apr 24 Apr 17 Apr 10 Apr 3 Mar 27 Mar 20
Airplays: 3 2 2 3 3 5 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 30, 2014: A Family Affair
4. Apr 25, 2012: Seize the Sounds
Pickin' Up The Pieces
2. Dec 05, 2013: All Things Go
Breakin' The Chains Of Love
5. Apr 18, 2012: Seize the Sounds
Breakin' The Chains Of Love
3. May 16, 2012: Seize the Sounds
Don't Gotta Work It Out
6. Apr 12, 2012: Nick&Noah: The Radio Show
Dear Mr. President

Album Review
Kyle Vandenberg
Reviewed 2011-02-14
Fitz & The Tantrums: Pickin’ Up The Pieces: Funky, upbeat rock/R&B. Awesome rhythms, solid piano instrumentals, and a great range of vocals! The horns add some extra flair. FCC on track 9 (“bitch”) Try 2, 4, 7, and 10, but this whole album is sure to be a crowd-pleaser!
1) Like a more upbeat version of Cee Lo Green’s “F*** You” (in a good way!)
2) Strong piano chord progression, staccato shouting background vocals.
3) Funky female vocals in the middle of this title track.
4) Already getting a lot of commercial airplay, but still a solid/fun track condemning gold-diggers.
5) Quick-paced instrumentals, satisfying horns, layered vocals.
6) The most downcast track on the album, yet the chorus still manages to explode with exciting sound!
7) Toe-tapping melody, with snappy vocals, pleasing piano, and full horns, characteristic of the rest of the album.
8) Another rebuke of heartless, wealthy women. Not quite as catchy as the others.
9) FCC Melodic chorus, with crooning background vocals and horns.
10) Soaring strings (unique on this album) and powerful vocal harmonies; a emotional ballad.
Kyle Vandenberg

Track Listing
1. Breakin' The Chains Of Love   6. News 4 U
2. Dear Mr. President   7. Don't Gotta Work It Out
3. Pickin' Up The Pieces   8. Rich Girls
4. Moneygrabber   9. Winds Of Change
5. L.O.V.   10. Tighter