Los Cenzontles / Raza De Oro
Album: Raza De Oro   Collection:World
Artist:Los Cenzontles   Added:Nov 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-12-05 Pull Date: 2011-02-06 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Feb 6 Jan 23 Dec 19
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 25, 2015: 2-15-2015
Soy Mexico Americano, Good Morning Aztlan, Estado De Verguenza
3. Jan 18, 2011: At the Cafe Bohemian
El Ahualculco
2. Feb 05, 2011: JR's World
4. Dec 14, 2010: At the Cafe Bohemian
Estado De Verguenza

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-11-30
(Los SENN-sont-less) California-based Mexican folk ensemble featuring solid playing, high energy, great voices. Joined by guests that include Ry Cooder. Corridos, rancheras, sones jarochos. Nicely based in their roots but with modern energy, plus a few rock tunes. In Spanish and English. Good stuff, all of it. Yes. Si.

1. Lively and bouncy corrida w/great female vocal harmonies.
2. Cover of Los Lobos hit. Upbeat rock in English.
3. Bright and sweet w/tight strings, a head-nodding brightness.
4. Nicely driving strings then soaring male vox. Midtempo.
5. Driving, midtempo & stylish w/cool interplays of strings.
6. Relaxed oom-pah intro to female vocals w/a sense of sadness.
7. Modern downtempo rock in English w/a hint of funk. Yow.
8. Happy, busy, upbeat and lively. A total toe-tapper.
9. Uptempo and driving w/wonderful percussion, strings, male vox.
10. Slow and sexy though a bit sad. Really lovely.
11. Bouncy ranchera w/a lovely bit of oom-pah. Yee haw!
12. Wonderfully melodic strings/percussion. Lively & so good.
13. Slow and lyrical, gentle strings and vocals. Warm and sweet.

Track Listing
1. Estado De Verguenza   7. The Neighborhood
2. Good Morning Aztlan   8. De Manana En Adalante
3. Regresa Ya   9. El Buscapies
4. El Siquisiri   10. Clemencia
5. El Ahualculco   11. Soy Mexico Americano
6. Prendo Del Alma   12. La Guacamaya
  13. Mas Alla