Repulski, Graham / Electric Worrier
Album: Electric Worrier   Collection:General
Artist:Repulski, Graham   Added:Dec 2010
Label:Shorter Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-01-02 Pull Date: 2011-03-06
Week Ending: Mar 6 Feb 13 Jan 30 Jan 23 Jan 16 Jan 9
Airplays: 1 1 4 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 28, 2011: Etcetera
Crab Feast
4. Jan 26, 2011: Hipster Garbage
Crab Feast
2. Feb 07, 2011: dream shoes
Mind Bog
5. Jan 25, 2011: Ghost Trees
Monten Girls, Iowa
3. Jan 27, 2011: Orangeasm - Brick's on time-out
Monten Girls, Iowa
6. Jan 24, 2011: dream shows
Crab Feast

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-12-22
If someone told me that this was a new Luxurious Bags release I’d believe them: Low fi stuff led by acoustic guitar much like Neutral Milk Hotel but with lots of noise elements, distant/distorto male/female vocs, simple percussion, good rhythmic sense and melody, but all buried if not with distortion then just plain weirdness. Bent stuff, indie pop with an extra chromosome?

1) harsh looped tones, backwards, brief
2) sounds like an early 70’s radio pop song put through a meat grinder but still able to be cute and danceable
3) very brief, here, get one Afile requirement out of the way
4) driving weirdness
5) slow strummed, brief
6) weird with intense middle part, chanting
7) Neut Milk guitar simplicity, with noise bed that builds, ends cold
8) cool rhythm, fem vocs, noise pop
9) noise, whiteness, nice
10) guitar theme looped, twangy in an early 70’s way simple pop feel with glaze of weirdness
11) another exercise in instrumental fun beats, low fi noise strumming, slow fade-out good for playing next track over
12) interesting backwards masked guitar/music, melodies with simple singing, no “drum beat” but still rhythmic and cool

Track Listing
1. Warm Vibrations   7. Holy Face
2. Crab Feast   8. Monten Girls, Iowa
3. War & Peace   9. Our Big Wet World
4. Hunt Them   10. Kickface
5. Come On, Ancient Cloud   11. Mind Bog
6. Homunculus   12. Miscillaneous Man Landscapes