Subtractivelad / Kindred
Album: Kindred   Collection:General
Artist:Subtractivelad   Added:Feb 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-02-06 Pull Date: 2011-04-10
Week Ending: Apr 10 Apr 3 Mar 20 Mar 13 Mar 6 Feb 27 Feb 20 Feb 13
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 2 2 3 6

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 25, 2015: minimum entropy
Hesperus Is Phosphorus
4. Mar 31, 2011: orangeasm (gilt edition)
The Available Light
2. Apr 10, 2011: lost and found
What You See
5. Mar 30, 2011: Afternoon Surprise
What You See
3. Apr 05, 2011: Bisous Bijoux
What You See
6. Mar 15, 2011: anti-heroine: ODEs
The Available Light

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2011-02-02
Dreamy electronics, narco bliss out with an electronic edge. A less fuzzy and noise Flying Saucer Attack, a more IDM version of Hammock. Electronics sound very 70’s, early computer generated/analog synth style in the school of Tomita, Jean Michael Jarre. Chill ambience that demands attention. Guitar does appear and the last track strays from theme.

1) long 22 minute track, epic big dramatic trippiness to start, shifts into an old-school Tomita “electronic music” symposium, at ~10 min an actual beat takes hold which evaporates into a far reaching epic guitar-led ambience fest, chill and ends that way
2) chill electronic swirling ambience makes the start of this, after 3 min, similar to previous an old school electronic feel and beat appears that captivates, grows louder, then falls away to Eno’esque ambient music, vocals at ~8min, fades inot a long slow ambience
3) lovely ambience to start then a deep analog synth melody that sets up a tone for the rest which is musical, consistent
4) slow dreamy ambience, buried vocalization
5) kind of a cheesy melodic guitar and drums outlier, JM Jarre electronics join in and reduce cheese factor

Track Listing
1. The Available Light   3. What You See
2. Hesperus Is Phosphorus   4. Bay
  5. Hello, Goodbye