Redondo Beat / Meet Redondo Beat
Album: Meet Redondo Beat   Collection:General
Artist:Redondo Beat   Added:Mar 2011
Label:Dionysus/Hell Yeah  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-05-08 Pull Date: 2011-07-10
Week Ending: Jun 26 Jun 19 Jun 12 Jun 5 May 22 May 15
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 24, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Full Moon Child
4. Jun 03, 2011: The DJ Never Has It
Do You Wanna Have This Dance?
2. Jun 17, 2011: The Songsmith Show
My Baby (Knows How To Have A Real Good Time)
5. May 19, 2011: A Family Affair
My Baby (Knows How To Have A Real Good Time)
3. Jun 07, 2011: broken flowers
6. May 17, 2011: broken flowers
My Baby (Knows How To Have A Real Good Time)

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-04-29
Lots of different sounds and styles here, but it’s mostly r’n’r, surf, pop doo wop. German band, could easily be mistaken for a U.S. band. Instrumentation of guitar, bass, drums, castanets, keys, some others. Cool stuff, try any song. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 3, 5, 6, 8, 9.

1. (4:27) Mid / Fast. Poppy, peppy, driving. Start / stop phrases. Crunchy guitar, tambourine, pounding drums. Guitar solo as song fades out.
2. (3:48) Mid. Jangly rock’n’roll. A bit of Tom Petty sound in vocal delivery.
3. *(2:47) Mid. Lo-fi, kind of early Beatles, surf pop. Cool drums, guitar soloing.
4. (3:52) Slow / Mid. It’s got that Black Keys guitar sound. Spacey organ, plodding guitar beat.
5. *(3:27) Mid / Fast. Quick piano strikes, driving drumbeat. ’50’s rock styling - high school rock ‘n’ roll.
6. *(2:40) Mid / Fast. Castanets, piano, then the briefest ‘Gone Daddy Gone’ snippet. The xylophone continues sporadically throughout, as does the castanets.
7. (4:44) Mid. Poppy, straight-ahead rock ‘n’ roll, with guitar solos and heavy drumbeat.
8. *(2:05) Mid / Fast. High school rock ‘n’ roll doo wop at it’s best. Driving with backing vocals, hand-claps. Classic.
9. *((2:28) Fast. Amphetamine guitar, blazing drums, dizzying and raucous. Kick ass.
10. (3;44) Slow. Cheesy, like the lesser ‘Grease’ songs. Bluesy, sappy and beautiful.

Track Listing
1. The Sweetest Sound   5. Do You Wanna Have This Dance?
2. The Spell I'm Under   6. Full Moon Child
3. My Baby (Knows How To Have A Real Good Time)   7. Shoop Shoop
4. Break-A-Heart   8. Can't Wait Until Saturday Night
  9. I'll Never Let You Go