Cloud Nothings / Cloud Nothings
Album: Cloud Nothings   Collection:General
Artist:Cloud Nothings   Added:Mar 2011
Label:Rivet Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-04-10 Pull Date: 2011-06-12
Week Ending: May 29 May 8 May 1 Apr 17
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 24, 2017: Mixed Nuts
Forget You All The Time
4. Nov 08, 2014: Narnia
You're Not That Good At Anything, Rock, Heartbeat
2. Apr 28, 2016: Munch Time
Not Important
5. Oct 15, 2014: Narnia
You're Not That Good At Anything
3. Jan 20, 2015: The Fishbowl
Been Through
6. May 25, 2014: The Sunset Life
You're Not That Good At Anything

Album Review
Truc Nguyen
Reviewed 2011-03-30
Lo-fi amateurish garage rock/pop from a 19 year old (or at least he was when this was made) Cleveland-based kid noodling around in his parent's basement. Fuzzy, distorted and reverb laden. This album not-so-subtly screams self-conscious teenage angst. Lots of abrupt starts and ends, be ready with the faders. TKM will love this.
FCC Clean.
Picks: 5, 8

1. Midtempo grainy upbeat rock song.
2. Fast rockin angsty screamy punk-ish vocals, like a lower-shittified Get Up Kids.
3. Melodic, rough around the edges power pop.
4. Slow ballad, rhythmic chord progression. Dreamy vocals, less abrasive than other songs.
5. Goofy bouncy fast paced poppy song.
6. Abrupt, childish sounding, super repetitive shrill vocals "I don't have a heartbeat, why don't you".
7. Fast, sophomoric jarring pop punk screamer.
8. Mid tempo, annoying vocals.
9. Hazy reverb vocals, "you're getting older". Fake ending halfway through.
10. Mid/fast tempo slurry multi track vocals and jangly, angular riffs.
11. Fast rockin rhytmic chugger, earnest talking/singing vocals.

Track Listing
1. Understand At All   6. Heartbeat
2. Not Important   7. Rock
3. Should Have   8. You're Not That Good At Anything
4. Forget You All The Time   9. Been Through
5. Nothing's Wrong   10. On The Radio
  11. All The Time