Ferraro, James / Feed Me
Album: Feed Me   Collection:General
Artist:Ferraro, James   Added:May 2011
Label:Muscleworks Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-07-05 Pull Date: 2011-09-04
Week Ending: Sep 4 Aug 7 Jul 31 Jul 24 Jul 17 Jul 10
Airplays: 2 2 1 1 4 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 31, 2013: The Songsmith Show
My Parents Think I'm Turning Into A Cockroach
4. Sep 02, 2011: Songs: Cantan
Feed Me, Paranoid Couch Potato
2. Aug 03, 2013: Music Casserole
Motel Christmas
5. Aug 31, 2011: Memory Select
She's A Little Hot Pinball Machine
3. Nov 09, 2012: Late Night Dryer
Motel Christmas
6. Aug 05, 2011: Songs: Cantan
Zit T.V. Goes To Hell

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-06-15
James Ferraro is one of the best artists represented at KZSU. All these songs have a carnival late-night organ vibe, lots of lo-fi quality and distortion and keyboards and vocal samples and it's great, give it a listen. Very different from the twenty-minute-tracks from Ferraro that were recently saw the a-file. Extremely strong late night television feeling from all the tracks

1 (2:42) Fucked up carnival/funhouse synthesizer music, spooky halloween scooby doo snes game vocal samples and bells and belching and scratching. cool guitar? in the second half
*2 (4:04) Fucking rocking, badass version of the previous track, less words, more of that hammer test of strength machine
*3 (8:16) Garbledy static and bells and nonsense voices, all over the place and there's even 80s pop in here it's great
4 (1:25) Vampire theme, not long enough to cover anything else
5 (5:47) 4 AM public access static and organ for bingo night
6 (4:19) Big samples and electric guitar, this is pretty cool
**7 (8:22) Percussion shows up here a lot and it actually does have a number of Christmasy melodies (the track is called Motel Christmas). Strings, plinking, sleigh bells, Christmas voice samples, Christmas radio DJ sample, scary fucking ending
8 (3:57) Ants go marching in 80s feel, gets a little 16th century cathedral too
9 (4:48) Birds and distorted intros to educational VHS tapes
10 (1:33) FCC: "God damn" in sample to start off. Straightforward in carrying album's themes through, moderately prominent song sample
*11 (6:18) Drums and jangly guitars alternate with synthesizer ghosts and Wednesday Night Baby (a real song? enlighten me) concludes. You might dance along with this one, esp. on wednesday
**12 (9:35) Awesome synth/guitar hooks and drums and samples, perfect showcase of the album.

Track Listing
1. My Parents Think I'm Turning Into A Cockroach   7. Motel Christmas
2. T.V. Dinner Underneath A Full Moon   8. Heaven's Open Late Tonight
3. She's A Little Hot Pinball Machine   9. Little Pet Shop Of Bloodshot Eyes
4. Bad Toys   10. Studded Dream
5. Checkered Pompadour   11. Paranoid Couch Potato
6. Zit T.V. Goes To Hell   12. Feed Me