Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Hart, Derrick / Shock You Experience At The Sudden Recollection Of The Moment You Were Conceived
Album:Shock You Experience At The Sudden Recollection Of The Moment You Were Conceived Collection:General
Artist:Hart, Derrick Added:06/2011
Label:Wrecking Ball Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-01-01 Pull Date:2012-03-04 
Week Ending:5 Feb15 Jan8 Jan

 Recent Airplay
1.Feb 03, 2012:InAcrossAwayFromMe
3.Jan 04, 2012:meow
You're Winning So I Quit
2.Jan 08, 2012:Everything.

Album Review
DJ Andi Pants
Reviewed 2011-12-19 
Slow, melancholy indie pop. The vocalist sounds a bit like Doug Martsch of Built to Spill at times. Derrick Hart describes his music as “experimental folk music from outer space.” The tracks blend into each other and the last five seconds of each track are like the first five seconds of the next track. The interludes are noisy, electronic flourishes that sound like radio noise sometimes. No FCC violations.

1. Jangly prominent hook, violins, moody pop. 4:08
2. Slow, emo vocal ballad w/ horns, big vocal range. 6:10
3. Islandy, beach boys feel good pop. 3:06
4. Lots of harmonies, upbeat shuffly drums, no lyrics, strange noisy second half. 3:07
5. Repetitive guitar riff, very major key, pleasant, slow. 5:30
6. Distorted, droney guitar sound in background, megaphone vocal effect, slow. 3:34
7. Xylophone effect on keyboard, slow, deep bass, FCCs already edited. 4:13
8. Waltzy minor key, chorus not that waltzy, reminds me of the band Pistolina. 4:20
9. Lots of processed snare sound, really dense and thick with instrumentation. 4:05
10. Song sounds like hillbilly country bumpkin. 2:00
11. Song reminds me of Death Cab for Cutie, open electric guitar chords. 4:30
12. Very slow acoustic guitar, trumpet, sad. 2:55
13. So pretty, acoustic guitars and keys. 3:15 14. Noisy interlude. 0:54
15. Dramatic violin with distorted, angry vocals. 2:42 16. Pretty song, soft vocals, clean guitar, false ending 3:30 in. 4:29 17. Hi-fi melodic instrumental with manipulated samples, handclaps, banjo, and violin. 3:18 18. 30 second vocal snippet.
19. Slow song with trumpet and drawn-out vocals. 3.11
20. Folk waltz with slide guitar and harmonies over affecting, minor-key chorus. 4:49

Track Listing
1.You're Winning So I Quit 11.Sunchild
2.Coldness 12.Spanish Cathedral
3.Goodbye Babylon 13.Cities Of Sinfulness
4.A Song From A Cross (The Sea) 14.Exxxodus
5.0073735963 15.What's Wrong
6.God Is Love Is God Sends Fire 16.Warning: Water Levels Are Rising
7.I Will Destroy You All 17.Formal Shoes On A Marble Floor; Walking Slowly Toward Some Sort Of Doom
8.Welcome 18.A Little Hymn
9.Everyone Feels Lonesome Sometimes 19.Free Indeed
10.The Great Plains 20.What A Beautiful World