Too Slim And The Taildraggers / Shiver
Album: Shiver   Collection:General
Artist:Too Slim And The Taildraggers   Added:Jun 2011
Label:Underworld Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-06-12 Pull Date: 2011-08-14
Week Ending: Aug 14 Aug 7 Jul 31 Jun 19
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 11, 2011: Summertime Full Moon Sunshine
4. Jun 17, 2011: The Songsmith Show
In Your Corner
2. Jul 31, 2011: TillamockingBird
As The Tears Go By, Stoned Again
5. Jun 15, 2011: feelin' the music
Inside Of Me
3. Jul 29, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Everybody's Got Something

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-06-11
A Seattle-based band, ‘Shiver’ is Too Slim And The Taildraggers’ 16th album with instrumentation of guitar, bass, drums and organ. It’s rockin’ blues with lots of guitar solos by frontman Tim ‘Too Slim’ Langford and a strong rhythm section, with the female bassist, Polly O’Keary, and drummer Tommy Cook. Really nice stuff here. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 1, 6, 9, 10.

1. *(4:36) Mid / Fast. Bluesy, rockin’ guitar, funky bass beat, pounding drums, hollowed-out vocal. Guitar showcasing.
2. (4:56) Slow / Mid. Mournful mood with swirling organ, plodding beat. Mellow guitar leads.
3. (5:06) Mid / Fast. Power rockin’ blues with horns and guitar predominating. Guitar solos, quiet interlude.
4. (4:54) Mid. Catchy, driving southern rockin’ blues. Female backing vocals, horns, guitar with driving beat.
5. (0:48) Quick a cappella gospel number with male and female vocals.
6. *(5:02) Mid. Mellow, featuring organ and backing vocals.
7. (5:58) Mid / Fast. Plodding beat, guitar leads, funky bass. Gets big and loud and rockin’. Fades out.
8. (4:46) Mid. Even-paced song with guitar leads, cowbell strikes, funky bass.
9. *(4:29) Slow / Mid. Mellow song about singer’s relationship with his girlfriend. Cool organ, arpeggio guitar parts. Abrupt ending.
10. *(4:52) Mid. Blues burner with strong guitar solos, driving beat.
11. (4:02) Mid / Fast. Bluesy rocker, channeling that screaming ’80’s male-rock vocal. A real rockin’ jam with feedback and driving beat.
12. (4:31) Slow. INSTRUMENTAL. Guitar dirge with some nice organ parts and percussion.

Track Listing
1. Stoned Again   7. Workin'
2. Daddies Bones   8. She Sees Ghosts
3. Can't Dress It Up   9. Inside Of Me
4. In Your Corner   10. As The Tears Go By
5. I Heard Voices   11. Shiver
6. Everybody's Got Something   12. Bucerius