Moby / Destroyed
Album: Destroyed   Collection:General
Artist:Moby   Added:Jun 2011
Label:Little Idiot  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-09-11 Pull Date: 2011-11-13
Week Ending: Nov 13 Nov 6 Oct 30 Oct 23 Oct 16 Oct 9 Oct 2 Sep 25
Airplays: 2 1 4 1 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 06, 2018: Waste FM
The Day
4. May 06, 2012: feelin' the music
2. Apr 06, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
5. Feb 04, 2012: The Groove Machine
The Right Thing
3. May 15, 2013: GurLz rULe
The Broken Places
6. Jan 03, 2012: There and Back Again
Victoria Lucas

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-08-28
All good, but the stellar ones are excellent. Introverted but almost danceable electronica. Good music for walking around at twilight with headphones by yourself, or for those late night caltrian rides. Much darker and moodier than Play and some of Moby’s earlier stuff, but has some really wonderful tracks in the late middle of the album.

Totally FCC clean.

1. *The Broken Places: Instrumental. Dark space transit music with a slow build.
2. **Be The One: A building, TRON-like epic with looped vocals.
3. Sevastopol: Instrumental, an epic build.
4. The Low Hum: Sad spacey song, soothing female sings.
5. Rockets: Wading around in spacey, air-warping crooning female vocals.
6. **The Day: Another sad epic of violins and vocals (male vocals.)
7. **Lie Down In Darkness: A soulful return to something more like Play. Female vocals.
8. ***Victoria Lucas: Dark ambient with piano on top of it, simultaneously catchy & deep.
9. ***After: Action thriller dance music.
10. **Blue Moon: Obnoxious !PEW!laser sound on !PEW! repeat hurts the track !PEW! a bit. But I love his voice anyway!PEW!
11. **The Right Thing: Air-like mood techno. Sultry and powerful female vocals.
12. Stella Maris: Lilting hymn, female vocals. Arty film of flowers wilting, perhaps.
13. **The Violent Bear It Away: Scenic intrumental, great transit music.
14. Lacrimae: Intrumental, and also the Return of the Laser. !PEW!
15. When You Are Old: Symphonic collage. Traveling music, or credits music.

Track Listing
1. The Broken Places   8. Victoria Lucas
2. Be The One   9. After
3. Sevastopol   10. Blue Moon
4. The Low Hum   11. The Right Thing
5. Rockets   12. Stella Maris
6. The Day   13. The Violent Bear It Away
7. Lie Down In Darkness   14. Lacrimae
  15. When You Are Old