Waits, Hope / Hope Waits
Album: Hope Waits   Collection:General
Artist:Waits, Hope   Added:Aug 2011
Label:Spann Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-08-14 Pull Date: 2011-10-16
Week Ending: Oct 2 Sep 11 Aug 28 Aug 21
Airplays: 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 22, 2023: Music Casserole
I'll Be Home Tomorrow
4. Sep 30, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Get Behind The Mule
2. Jan 24, 2014: The Songsmith Show
You Crossed The Line
5. Sep 09, 2011: The Songsmith Show
I'll Be Satisfied
3. Jan 18, 2013: The Songsmith Show
You Crossed The Line
6. Aug 26, 2011: Wee Animalcules
Get Behind The Mule

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-08-08
Ok, let’s get this out of the way - no, she’s not Tom’s daughter, but does cover one of his songs here. This is a promo of her debut release Introducing Hope Waits. It’s jazzy. It’s bluesy. It’s folksy. And it’s a great first effort. She’s got an incredibly sultry, sexy, bluesy and jazzy voice. Nice production and she’s got some top- notch players on guitar, keys, percussion, horns. Strong stuff. FCC #1.

*My Favorites*: All of them (except #1 FCC).

1. (3:35) FCC and too bad cause it’s killer.
2. (2:57) Mid. Mellow mood, plodding beat, sultry vocals. Cool organ, and a great horn part.
3. (2:51) Mid. Blues number with nice guitar, organ, tambourine.
4. (4:34) Mid. Tom Waits song done expertly well with a jazzy, lounge-like spin, which includes some accordion and killer guitar.
5. (3:54) Slow. Classic blues number by Henry Glover done more jazzy here. Really heartfelt and beautiful.
6. (3:58) Mid. A bit Bonnie Raitt sounding. Upbeat rockin’ blues with a plodding beat.
7. (4:14) Slow / Mid. Piano, percussion, horns on this love song. Great.
8. (4:21) Mid. Another love song with organ, backing vocals, guitar solo. Really nicely done.

Track Listing
1. Heavies   5. Drown In My Own Tears
2. I'll Be Satisfied   6. You Crossed The Line
3. Mother-In-Law Blues   7. Cigarettes And Coffee
4. Get Behind The Mule   8. I'll Be Home Tomorrow