She Keeps Bees / Dig On
Album: Dig On   Collection:General
Artist:She Keeps Bees   Added:Aug 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-12-11 Pull Date: 2012-02-12
Week Ending: Feb 5 Jan 29 Jan 8 Jan 1 Dec 25
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 13, 2022: Femme Fatale (rebroadcast from Mar 5, 2014)
Saturn Return
4. Sep 29, 2016: The Library
Saturn Return
2. Oct 03, 2018: The Library
Saturn Return
5. Aug 31, 2016: The Library
Saturn Return
3. Apr 04, 2018: The Library
Saturn Return
6. Mar 05, 2014: Femme Fatale
Saturn Return

Album Review
Insiya Jafferjee
Reviewed 2011-12-08
She Keeps Bees is a two piece, Jessica Larrabee on guitar and vocals and Andy Laplant handles the drums, and they play a slow-burning type of blues indie rock.
1. **Tambourines and a slow crawling guitar riff are used in haunting form, breaking out in unison with strong female vocals.
2. Creepy low key rock, strong violent female vocals.
3. *Quiet riff to crashing chords and strong punkish female vocals.
4. Rhythmic high. Cymbals and snapping rims take centre stage, with the guitar chords rambling close behind. Breaks into crashing chords towards the end.
5. Slow melancholic female vocals over slow tempo guitar and drums. Folk feel.
6. Dramatic guitar chords, slow tempo melancholic song that builds up to a climactic end.
7. *Low-key percussion and singular notes and very soothing strong female vocals.
8. Low percussion notes and slow down tempo drum beats. Melancholy melody and low sultry female vocals.
9. Haunting female vocals over very slow suspenseful guitar and cymbal beats. Occasional chimes mark climatic highs.
10. Quiet riff to crashing chords. Very low deep purposeful drum beats.
11. Melancholic build up with drums, cymbals and chimes covered by raspy female vocals.
12. Strong vocals over a background of deep sharp drum beats and tambourine shakes.

Track Listing
1. Saturn Return   7. All Or None/Dark Horse
2. Found You Out   8. Jupiter Deep
3. Farmer   9. Blind To The Cup
4. See Me   10. Vulture
5. Sister Beware   11. Calm Walk In The Dark
6. Make You My Moon   12. Burn