Master / Human Machine, The
Album: Human Machine, The   Collection:General
Artist:Master   Added:Sep 2011
Label:Pulverized Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-10-09 Pull Date: 2011-12-11 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Dec 4 Nov 13 Oct 30 Oct 23
Airplays: 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 27, 2011: ThermoNuclear Bar
Faceless Victims Expelled
4. Oct 29, 2011: Overkill...?
Faceless Victims Expelled
2. Nov 12, 2011: Overkill: Bloodstains Over Frat Row
Faceless Victims Expelled
5. Oct 22, 2011: Overkill
Suppress Free Thinking
3. Nov 09, 2011: Gears In Motion
Faceless Victims Expelled

Album Review
D. Cannibal
Reviewed 2011-10-04
MASTER—not of puppets, but of wicked old school death metal—is back with a new raging album. Riffs for the mentally disturbed, blast-beats from hell. These guys were brutal before brutal even existed, and they’re still showing how it’s done like true, um… Masters. The musical equivalent of two skulls smashing into each other, splattering brains and blood everywhere. A zombie then picks up the brains and throws them in a politician’s face. Anti-fascist aesthetic with guitars as thick as guts. Play this RIGHT FUCKING NOW along with some old Cryptopsy, Autopsy, and Terrorizer.
Best tracks: 5, 7, 9, 10. FCC clean.

1. Menacing stop-start syncopation followed by Morbid Angel-esque tremolo evilness.
2. Standard political death-thrashing until a tongue-in-cheek groove breakdown while repeating “the future is bleak.”
3. SICK fast chugging riffs, so brutal you won’t believe they aren’t on a worn out demo tape.
4. Raw and badass. Ugh, that double-bass! Those low frequencies! Blastbeats and vitriol aplenty.
5. D-beat drum insanity with thick layers of manic, sludgy-toned guitar brutality. Fuck yes.
6. Riffs with bizarre intervals (think Carcass) and relentless deadly tempos.
7. YES!!! Total motor-punk madness, merciless flesh-ripping riffs, the soundtrack to beating the shit out of someone who really deserves it.
8. Bang your head and pump your fist because Master is pissed! Raging anti-theist anthem.
9. Heavy-as-fuck riffs bouncing up and down the fretboard. Deadly meatgrinder metal.
10. Maniacal evil approaching slowly at first, and then hastily crushing and devouring you.

Track Listing
1. The Human Machine   6. A Replica Of Invention
2. It's What Your Country Can Do For You   7. Faceless Victims Expelled
3. Twisted Truth   8. Worship The Sun
4. True Color   9. The Lack Of Space
5. Suppress Free Thinking   10. Impale To Kill