Jacuzzi Boys / Glazin'
Album: Glazin'   Collection:General
Artist:Jacuzzi Boys   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Hardly Art  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-01-22 Pull Date: 2012-03-25

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 09, 2017: moodswings
Automatic Jail
3. Apr 20, 2016: a strange pursuit
2. Apr 01, 2017: Homeroom

Album Review
Ashkan Eghtesadi
Reviewed 2012-01-09
In a time where earnesty is trumped by detached irony, and where everyone is trying their damndest at forging new genres with combinations of existing ones, Jacuzzi Boys stand out by making straight forward, no frills rock n' roll. Glazin' isn't fully polished, however, and there is a bit of a lo fi feel that complements the youthful exuberence of Jacuzzi Boys. Try any song, they're all pretty good. FCC clean.

1 2:20 Reverb vocals, fuzzy guitar, catchy rock n roll.
2 3:03 Same as track 1, but the vocals are more yearning.
3 3:23 Three parts to the song: low key, slower paced, with palm-muted guitar; fast paced, rockin verse; dramatic, fractured chorus.
4 2:20 There's no break between the last song and this one, as it kicks off right where the last one left off and doesn't let go. Lead guitar stops and starts during verse to keep things interesting. Pretty cool, but brief, solo at end.
5 2:47 The structure of this song is almost identical to the last, but it's not as fast and the vocals are a bit more impassioned.
6 2:38 More slow paced than previous songs, with a bit of acoustic guitar to boost. But by no means a ballad, still moves along quite nicely and doesn't forget to solo.
7 3:39 Vocals a bit more distorted, guitars rock harder than they have so far. This is the heaviest song on the album.
8 4:29 There's a build up and then the song gets in its groove.
9 2:19 Solid rock tune. The song gets all staccato for a second in the middle and then falls back into rhythm.
10 3:46 Acoustic guitar, midtempo track.

Track Listing
1. Vizcaya   6. Crush
2. Automatic Jail   7. Silver Sphere (Death Dream)
3. Glazin'   8. Zeppelin
4. Cool Vapors   9. Los Angeles
5. Libras And Zebras   10. Koo Koo With You