Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Pointillists, The / Everywhere And Nowhere At All
Album:Everywhere And Nowhere At All Collection:General
Artist:Pointillists, The Added:11/2011

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-02-05 Pull Date:2012-04-08 
Week Ending:18 Mar11 Mar4 Mar12 Feb

 Recent Airplay
1.Apr 27, 2013:Nobody Move: Knives & Daggers
Countless Tiny Fractures
4.Mar 07, 2012:Modern Donkey - Song 2
Youth Of The Beast
2.Mar 16, 2012:InAcrossAwayFromMe
Countless Tiny Fractures
5.Feb 28, 2012:the gilded youth
Youth Of The Beast, Intro
3.Mar 15, 2012:Nathin' To Do
Months Of Sundays
6.Feb 10, 2012:InAcrossAwayFromMe
Youth Of The Beast, Intro

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2012-02-01 
First release from Portland, OR band. Lead vocalist sounds quite like Leonard Cohen, with just a touch of a darker element. Reminiscent of, maybe, Stone Roses. Guitar, bass, drums. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 2, 5, 6, 9.

1. (1:36) Slow / Mid. INSTRUMENTAL. Dreamy guitar soundscape, then drums leading into #2.
2. *(3:06) Mid. Best intro’d with previous song. Driving beat, plinky guitar, smooth vocal delivery.
3. (2:45) Mid. Bass intro. Plodding beat, gets loud and jammy with vocals in back.
4. (4:16) Mid. Big cymbal crashes, guitar noodling, bass.
5. *(3:30) Slow / Mid. Mellow number, hypnotic guitar, soft drums, soft vocals. Nice.
6. *(4:14) Slow / Mid. A bit of an ominous vibe. Mellow, soft with guitar ending.
7. (1:10) Slow. INSTRUMENTAL. Easy guitar with slight industrial backing noise.
8. (5:13) Mid. Bass intro, then tambourine and drums, then band. Cool bassline, drums get predominant.
9. *(4:24) Mid. Mellow funky coolness, boss bass, swirling subdued guitar. Gets jammy at end.
10. (3:52) Mid. Hypnotic guitar, plodding beat with cymbal strikes. Gets a bit mellow, then returns to fuller sound.
11. (5:26) Slow / Mid. Spacey mellow vibe alternating with bigger sound. Change / interlude halfway through.
12. (6:42) Mid. Plodding beat, guitar effects, slight spacey stuff.

Track Listing
1.Intro 7.(Interlude)
2.Youth Of The Beast 8.The Breath Of Corruption
3.Hermitage 9.Countless Tiny Fractures
4.Kill Until A Night Departure 10.Elsewhere
5.Shaker 11.Wade Into The Unfathomable Past
6.Months Of Sundays 12.Tourniquet