Sherman, Seth / When The Moment Is True
Album: When The Moment Is True   Collection:General
Artist:Sherman, Seth   Added:Jan 2012
Label:Nine Mile Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-06-09 Pull Date: 2012-08-12
Week Ending: Jul 15 Jul 8
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 12, 2012: A Mind Redefined
Floor Of The Ocean
2. Jul 05, 2012: The Concious Soul
Floor Of The Ocean, You'll Never Know Why

Album Review
Deniz Cebenoyan
Reviewed 2012-06-03
Seth Sherman / “When the Moment is True” / Nile Mile Records

Higher register male vocals, mostly folky rocky poppy feel. General upbeat, occasional melancholy, though nothing depressing/weepy. Nice stuff! Some more catchy and upbeat, some more folksy and sweet. Frequent use of guitar and vocal layering, some distorted solos. All tracks good and most-crowds pleasing.

Potential FCCs? - 1 (“ass” - shouldn’t be an issue, but maybe you’ve got a religious/high-class crowd)
Favorite tracks: 3, 4, 5, 7
All tracks reviewed inside.

1. 1:33 Stripped, ardent vocals, occasional guitar chords. (“ass” - not sure if FCC)
2. 2:27 Uptempo folksy-poppy, catchy bouncy guitars, layers, nice!
3. *3:48 Midtempo, rich resonant guitar, catchy, soothing and dreamy.
4. *1:41 Quick picked folk guitar riff, very sweet short folksy, lovely.
5. *4:10 Upbeat, guitars, echoey vocals, makes you want to dance around. Nice shreddy guitar solo with “la la la”s overtop at end.
6. 4:09 Mid-slow, nice big sound, layered vocals, makes you want to listen again.
7. *3:15 Slower, regretful, sounds at times like a classic rock/Dylan cover.
8. 4:04 Clean slow bluesy country folksy guitar, vocals come in ~2min in.
9: 3:43 Midtempo, positive, catchy simple chorus, nice closer.
Deniz Cebenoyan

Track Listing
1. God Wrote This Song   5. Floor Of The Ocean
2. Soft And Sweet   6. Sick Of This Life
3. You'll Never Know Why   7. My Baby's Got A Hold On Me
4. Kids   8. It's Shown Me Nothing
  9. God Go