Pontiak / Echo Ono
Album: Echo Ono   Collection:General
Artist:Pontiak   Added:Feb 2012
Label:Thrill Jockey Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-04-29 Pull Date: 2012-07-01
Week Ending: Jun 24 Jun 3 May 20 May 13 May 6
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 18, 2013: The Sunset Life (Crescendo)
4. May 16, 2012: Brownian Motion
The Expanding Sky
2. Jun 20, 2012: Brownian Motion
5. May 09, 2012: Brownian Motion
The Expanding Sky
3. Jun 01, 2012: Lost Verses
6. May 04, 2012: Lost Verses

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-04-24
Swaggery cock rockin psyche but with a dark twang element that ends up stealing the show. Like the MC5 surrendering to the Dream Syndicate, then taking acid together in a field of daisies, coming down, eating an orange then discovering Bauhaus and a set of Ludwigs, Marshalls, and Ampeg amps and turning them up to 11. See also Spiritualized, The Triffids.

1) (2:18) swaggery rock, but with organ led shimmery psyche bars, overall heavy rockin
2) (2:57) total head nodder rocker, blends right into next
3)(3:46) big swaying rockin psyche with tribal drums
4) (3:27) got a good beat, cool rockin w/ classic slow phrased vocals
5) (3:36) twangy, kickass percussion, sexy midpaced sway, perfect
6) (3:35) dramatic slower epic triplet sway, twang guitar comes out
7) (3:11) low feedback fade-in, cool shuffling understated rocker
8) (4:03) quiet feedback fade-in (careful!) dark and cool with total rock out at end with nice echo fade-out
9) (6:25) total pounding rockout/bashout, toward the end it subsides because this level of rockin is unsustainable, whew!

Track Listing
1. Lions Of Least   5. The Expanding Sky
2. The North Coast   6. Silver Shadow
3. Left With Lights   7. Stay Out, What A Sight
4. Across The Steppe   8. Royal Colors
  9. Panoptica