Turn On The Sunlight / Turn On The Sunlight
Album: Turn On The Sunlight   Collection:General
Artist:Turn On The Sunlight   Added:Feb 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-04-07 Pull Date: 2012-06-09
Week Ending: Jun 3 May 6 Apr 29 Apr 22 Apr 15
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 31, 2012: The Fall of Math
Turn On The Sunlight
4. Apr 19, 2012: The Buffet
Turn On The Sunlight
2. May 02, 2012: Seize the Sounds
Turn On The Sunlight
5. Apr 15, 2012: The Crooked Spoke Adjacent
Blue Sky Writing
3. Apr 28, 2012: The Mongrel's Stoop
Turn On The Sunlight

Album Review
MC Cee
Reviewed 2012-04-04
Turn on the Sunlight -- Turn on the Sunlight

Carlos Nixo (of Build An Ark) and Jesse Peterson collaborated for this folk/ambient/instrumental album. The album has a similar melodic vibe throughout, but jumps through the "realms of folk, experimental, soulful California groove, and psychedelic." Most tracks are decent, though the first is actually good. Lots of vocals of love, rainbows, and sunshine. No FCCs

**1. (4:23) Acoustic, pretty, falsettos and layered vocals. A pensive and emotive journey. Very beautiful!! Play it.
2. (5:26) Starts melodic but half-way through turns into a spoken word track. Quite cheezy.
3. (2:28) Folky, acoustic, harmonica. No vocals. But steady, up-beat. Very pleasant.
4. (3:15) Airy, layered acoustic guitar tracks. Plucking and picking. No vocals.
5. (3:46) Similar to track 1. Nice guitar, echoey vocals. Words of love and rainbows, if that's your thing.
6. (1:51) Ethereal. no vocals. not bad.
7. (3:39) minor chords with faint gongs in the distance. no vocals. nice and subtle. good!
8. (4:02) tamborines, electric guitars. slow and dark. Falsetto voices in the background. buddy holly at a funeral. Switches half-way through.
9. (2:29) Has a "Little Miss Sunshine" theme song edge to it. Not bad.
10. (4:27) Quiet and subtle. Brian Eno ambiance. Mixes up, and jumps all over.
11. (3:43) More ambiance. Guitar and synth. No vocals
12. (5:10) Slide guitars and repetitive chorus. No vocals. A little boring.

Track Listing
1. Turn On The Sunlight   6. Sonar (Mall Of Hearers)
2. Always Enough / Oh, Magnificent Nature   7. Dream Beams
3. La Rima Del Mar   8. Love Chant
4. Firefly Night   9. Sun Burst My Heart
5. I Love You   10. Blue Sky Writing
  11. Big Sur Foghorn