Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Album Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Contact KZSU Music
login  (help)
Rotten Sound / Cursed
Album:Cursed Collection:General
Artist:Rotten Sound Added:03/2011
Label:Relapse Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2011-03-20 Pull Date:2011-05-22 Charts:Loud
Week Ending:1 May10 Apr3 Apr27 Mar

Recent Airplay
1.Sat, 30 Apr 11:D. Cannibal
Overkill Radio
4.Wed, 30 Mar 11:Your Imaginary Friend
Brownian Motion
2.Wed, 06 Apr 11:Your Imaginary Friend
Brownian Motion
5.Wed, 23 Mar 11:Your Imaginary Friend
Brownian Motion
3.Sat, 02 Apr 11:D. Cannibal
The Return of Overkill Radio!

Album Review
D. Cannibal
Reviewed 2011-03-17 
Finland's premier modern grindcore ensemble delivers a devastating apocalypse sound here on this short whirlwind of an album. Lightspeed drums bash away with deadly precision, and the production brings out a venomous, gnarly tone out of the guitars. Despite being released from one of the most mediocre metal labels in the business, this rises above the fray of cookie-cutter Relapse grind and is definitely worth a listen. Also, no Cookie Monster vocals here, instead there's an aggressive, harsh attack, comparable to maybe Enemy Soil or pre-Lee Napalm. For fans of Misery Index, Brutal Truth, Extreme Noise Terror.
Try: 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 14

1. Blasting, blistering grind--not much more to be said.
2. Straightahead grind interspersed with some d-beat and death metal riffs. Bang your head!
3. Vicious, hateful, vitriolic attack!
4. Slow, lumbering, menacing.
5. Old school d-beat grind with some guitar wailing, sweet!
6. Crushing, brutal, sick and heavy; variant tempos.
7. So fast and insane it will give old people heart attacks.
8. Raving grindcore madness.
9. Manic yet tightly controlled grind.
10. Blasts, screams, shreds; you get the idea.
11. Headbangin' death metal riffery.
12. D-beat/grind just d-liciously dripping with vitriol.
13. Dark, twisted riffz.
14. Sick, galloping evil madness.
15. Dark and sludgy.
16. Blistering grind, nuanced and flesh-ripping.

Track Listing
1.Alone 9.Power
2.Superior 10.Plan
3.Self 11.Declare
4.Choose 12.Addict
5.Hollow 13.Exploit
6.Ritual 14.Terrified
7.Green 15.Scared
8.Machinery 16.Doomed