Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
A-File
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Cunningham, Adrian & His Friends / Play Lerner & Lowe
Album:Play Lerner & Lowe Collection:Jazz
Artist:Cunningham, Adrian & His Friends Added:11/2019
Label:Arbors Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2020-01-15 Pull Date:2020-04-29 Charts:Jazz
Week Ending:15 Mar8 Mar1 Mar23 Feb16 Feb9 Feb26 Jan19 Jan
Airplays:11323212

 Recent Airplay
1.Mar 10, 2020:Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics
I Could Have Danced All Night
4.Feb 27, 2020:Old Fart At Play
I Could Have Danced All Night
2.Mar 05, 2020:Old Fart At Play
I Was Born Under A Wanderin' Star
5.Feb 25, 2020:Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics
The Rain In Spain, I Was Born Under A Wanderin' Star
3.Feb 29, 2020:Music Casserole
I Was Born Under A Wanderin' Star
6.Feb 20, 2020:Goggles Optional
The Rain In Spain

Album Review
Tom McCarter
Reviewed 2019-12-01 
Reviewed: 2019-12-01
Genre: Jazz
FCCs: none
Review: Cunningham is a saxophonist and clarinetist . He is accompanied by the amazing Fred Hersch trio
If You Like: Ken Peplowski, Dexter Gordon
Track Review (favorites denoted by *):
*1/ Say A Prayer For Me (4:08) – - piano starts> midtempo jam> clarinet solo> piano solo> midtempo jam> fade
**2/ I Could Have Danced All Night (4:23) – trumpet starts> muted uptempo jam> sax solo> piano solo> uptempo jam> quick fade
*3/ Just You Wait (4:13) – bass starts> midtempo jam swings uptempo> flute solo> piano solo> uptempo jam> quick stop
4/ I Talk To The Trees (4:31) – clarinet starts> midtempo jam> clarinet solo> piano solo> uptempo jam> quick fade
5/ If Ever I Would Leave You (4:47) – piano starts> midtempo jam> clarinet solo> piano solo> midtempo jam> clarinet solo to fade
*6/ Thank Heaven For Little Girls (4:38) – piano starts> uptempo jam> guest trumpet solo> sax solo> uptempo jam> quick stop
7/ The Heather On The Hill (5:36) – piano starts> midtempo jam> clarinet solo> piano solo> midtempo jam> fade
**8/ I Was Born Under A Wand’rin’ Star (4:23) – piano starts> rocking uptempo jam> sax solo> guest trombone solo> sax solo> crescendo end
9/ They Call The Wind Maria (3:47) – drums start> uptempo jam> sax solo> trumpet solo> uptempo jam> crescendo & fade
**10/ The Rain In Spain (2:36) – flute starts> fast tempo jam> flute solo> fast jam> quick stop
*11/ Brigadoon (3:04) – piano starts> slow tempo jam> piano solo> sax solo> slow jam> slow fade

Track Listing
1.Say A Prayer For Me 6.Thank Heaven For Little Girls
2.I Could Have Danced All Night 7.The Heather On The Hill
3.Just You Wait 8.I Was Born Under A Wanderin' Star
4.I Talk To The Trees 9.They Call The Wind Maria
5.If Ever I Would Leave You 10.The Rain In Spain
 11.Brigadoon