Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Arbouretum / Let It All In
Album:Let It All In Collection:General
Artist:Arbouretum Added:03/2020
Label:Thrill Jockey Records 

Album Review
Reviewed 2020-03-25 
– General Description: Arbouretum is a Baltimore-based band with a very classic folk-rock sound. The lyrics are nature-philosophical; i.e. as if written by a naturalist who has become a philosopher of sorts telling stories. A slight ethereal quality pervades, but very pleasant overall and actually relaxing to listen to, especially if you are tired of rap. Thumbs up.

– Musicians:
Guitar and Vocals: Dave Heumann
Bass: Corey Allender
Drums: Brian Carey, David Bergander
Keyboard: Matthew Pierce
honky-tonk piano: Hans Chew
saxophone, trumpet and flugelhorn: Dave Ballou, Matthew Pierce

– FCC Compliant: YES
– Recommended Tracks: 3, 8
– Track Reviews:

1. (6:32) How Deep It Goes - medium tempo
2. (3:57) A Prism In Reverse - mellow
3. ***(5:34) No Sanctuary Blues - marching tempo, becomes hypnotic hurdy-gurdy in delivery
4. (2:17) Night Theme - sweet, smooth instrumental interlude
5. (5:35) Headwaters II - medium tempo with a graceful delivery that then gets more murky
6. (4:39) Buffeted By Wind - comfortable tempo; clear voice with basic folk-rock accompaniment
7. (11:48) Let It All In - medium-fast, repetitively driving in the bass, a bit fuzzy in the vocal audio as though sung from another dimension (or studio)
8. ***(5:15) High Water Song - medium tempo, more entertaining musically

Track Listing
1.How Deep It Goes 5.Headwaters II
2.A Prism In Reverse 6.Buffeted By Wind
3.No Sanctuary Blues 7.Let It All In
4.Night Theme 8.High Water Song