FRKSE / Desecration Anxiety III
Album: Desecration Anxiety III   Collection:General 12"
Artist:FRKSE   Added:Sep 2023
Label:Divergent Series  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-10-04 Pull Date: 2023-12-06 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Dec 3 Nov 19 Oct 22 Oct 15
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 24, 2024: Everything
Parable of the Magpie and the Buzzard
4. Nov 16, 2023: Exploring the ul-A file
This Fine Point
2. Feb 13, 2024: Sound Wheels
Parable of the Magpie and the Buzzard
5. Oct 16, 2023: Virtually Happy
The Operator At His Mercy
3. Nov 28, 2023: Sound Wheels
6. Oct 12, 2023: deep storage
Unregulated Individual Actions

Album Review
Reviewed 2023-09-23
Organic witching-hour experimental music from prolific Boston-based musician. Fans of spoken word poetry and dark ambient will really dig this one. Great variety of spooky textures while avoiding cliches and keeping things profound and wonder-eyed. Dedicated to a late friend of the artist.

RIYL: Pine Smoke Lodge, Black Mountain Transmitter, Sanctuary State


1. (2:23) Spoken word about voodoo over a gently galloping beat
2. (3:01) Gentle fluety ambient
3. (5:41) Haunting, industrial, sparse
4. (1:45) Deep, resonating with clanging drums. Short voicemail sample, fireworks, and footsteps
5. (3:23) Spiritual, reverb-drenched chanting. Transitions to mechanical vibrating at the 1 min mark
6. (2:07) Short British voicemail with gloomy synth and horns in the background
7. (1:23) Gloomy noise


8. (3:44) Spoken word poetry about a magpie discussing salvation with a buzzard over a gentle jazzy background. Social commentary about human civilization and religious salvation.
9. (4:24) Wandering synthesizer over a steady bassbeat. The last minute is staticy drone
10. (5:19) Poetry reading over an ambient bed. Blossoms into a really excellent electronic beat at the 2:25 mark. Last 20 seconds are basically silence
11. (3:36) Short vocal sample. Phillip Glass - style synth spirals. Bright and sunny, really beautiful.
12. (0:44) Short cacophonous hardcore rock outro with yelled vocals

Track Listing
1. Vodou   7. Outreach
2. The Operator At His Mercy   8. Parable of the Magpie and the Buzzard
3. New Lacerated Year   9. Untitled
4. Inner Retreat   10. A Silent Visitant
5. Jai Maa   11. Close Like Your Skin
6. This Fine Point   12. Ascended Disaster