Various Artists / Never Forgive
Album: Never Forgive   Collection:General 12"
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Feb 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-05-05 Pull Date: 2012-07-08
Week Ending: Jun 17 May 13
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 20, 2013: Minding The Gap
3. May 10, 2012: The Fall of Math
Side 1.
2. Jun 15, 2012: Last Verses*
Side 2.

Album Review
eveningly infinitely wipes
Reviewed 2012-05-01
Work/Piles - Never Forgive - Rad Key Records
Split album with distortion dour damage rock from Work (ex-16 Bitch Pile-Up and ex-High Castle) sounds like the crush crunch of Godstomper and Amps for Christ on the A Side, then with way more energy come keys and drums magic pop with the Celtic, American carnival, and frenchyness of Piles (ex-Numbers) of not really math nor video game music or electrocore, but is along the lines of Buzz and Pas De Deux, on B Side. Get Rockcasting.
FCC- Side B #5
A1 2:00 Who arm circles, Jimmy Page-ian time control.
A2 1:30 "Let me wild" song-lines without violin/banjo, and dirty bass note stop/go crossings.
A3 1:45 drum patter lyric lock, not as hard as it sounds subject/musicianship concept.
A4 1:18 no exit stasis, switchboard hazing the sound man.
A5 1:24 key/note lock down slide/wobble sound, riff quote 'nobody loves me, I am nothing...' listen and remember.
A6 2:04 got a bad habit door shutters, feeling bad and mean, curses oh life, "there is no way out of here for you" roommate predicament.
A7 1:38 duo sing. going to psychodonuts, "coming for my high", '(she) oh so precious (we) feeling fine'.
A8 2:27 bluezy broad love, 'crazy on you', 'bite out your hair shave you clean', sweet pathological lines.
A9 2:01 iron will, tug-o-war, rock warring.
B1 1:26
B2 2:10 more Native American than not, with 2x the melody.
B3 3:32 almost bagpipes from the organ, almost a cover.
B4 4:15 listen for whooooooooaaaaaaaaa singing.
B5 FCC 2:38 FCC goes "don't be sad" also might be saying fucker. works brings to mind other happy rock music and sunny summer weather.
B6 1:25
B7 2:56
B8 2:07 whistling, carousel music.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Work A-1
2. Work A-2
3. Work A-3
4. Work A-4
5. Work A-5
6. Work A-6
7. Work A-7
8. Work A-8
9. Piles B-1
10. Piles B-2
11. Piles B-3
12. Piles B-4
13. Piles B-5
14. Piles B-6
15. Piles B-7
16. Piles B-8