Bare Wires / Cheap Perfume
Album: Cheap Perfume   Collection:General
Artist:Bare Wires   Added:Feb 2012
Label:South Paw Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-06-02 Pull Date: 2012-08-05
Week Ending: Jul 22 Jul 15 Jul 8 Jul 1 Jun 17 Jun 10
Airplays: 2 2 3 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 21, 2017: Homeroom
Cheap Perfume
4. Jul 17, 2012: Meow
Dirt Beach
2. Jan 02, 2013: Meow After Midnight: The Best Of 2012
Cheap Perfume
5. Jul 13, 2012: Ember's Everlasting
Cheap Perfume
3. Jul 20, 2012: Ember's Everlasting Flame
Cheap Perfume
6. Jul 10, 2012: Meow
Television Girls

Album Review
Mister Esquire
Reviewed 2012-05-30
as reviewed by Mister Esquire.

lo-fi garage wave.
r.i.p. these guys were awesome local (oakland) outfit. songs are samey, but so what: it rocks! songs sound like they used the cheapest equipment (prob not. prob just wanted it to sound that way, but so what: it rocks!) power pop, garage, new wave, lo-fi indie... traversing all this...into one solid ball.
RIYL: t-rex, big star, records, motors, starjets, and a ton of late 70's brit power poppers, et al.
1. t-rex gone lo-fi.
2. britty, power poppy, new wavey.
3. BEST TRACK: new wave garage pop.
4. haunty vox, bashy, rolling and epic. the power pop gets over the sugar coma.
5. sweet&big starish. as if recording through a mister microphone.
6. BEST TRACK II: awesome, moving. new wavey brit power pop. circa 1980, singers jogging in front of video backdrop.=rocks!
7. metallish -as oppossed to metallic- new wave garage blast out.
8. lo-fi t-rex again. this time, lo-fi t-rex is chanlaling tiny tim.
9. track 6 again, slight variation. yeah, yeah: the album is repetitive (but it still rocks.)
10. the sweet track. a nice way to end. mew.

Track Listing
1. Don't Ever Change   6. Television Girls
2. Dirt Beach   7. Sweet Little Stranger
3. Cheap Perfume   8. Now Or Never
4. Back On The Road   9. Make Her Mine
5. Aint Worth Walkin Away   10. Never Gonna Change