Bollywood / This Is...
Album: This Is...   Collection:General
Artist:Bollywood   Added:Feb 2012
Label:Everliving Sound  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-25 Pull Date: 2012-04-28
Week Ending: Apr 15 Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 13, 2012: Lost Verses
4. Mar 28, 2012: Brownian Motion
My Song 7
2. Apr 08, 2012: Synthesis
Sheilds, Meta
5. Mar 14, 2012: Brownian Motion
3. Apr 04, 2012: Brownian Motion
6. Mar 09, 2012: awmeow

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-02-20
Crazy cool weirdness, low fi tape looped, messed up songs from Minneapolis, home of things like 80’s noise progenitors Boy Dirt Car. Sounds like it was recorded on a ¼” reel to reel. Nice weird swingy rock feel that might appeal to fans of early Birthday Party, Barry Adamson, even some Crime and the City Solution. Like Love and Rockets dragged through a field of shit. Like something Michael Gira, founder of Swans, listens to in secret, behind the door, in the dark, with cookie crumbs all over his sallow dank face. All tracks great.

1) (3:07) super cool dark swingy low fi weird beat, dirty bassline and soaring guitar that appears in “chorus”, with a voc track like Bono being tied up and strangled, whew
2) (3:13) strange song, mid tempo and fucked up nice
3) (2:37) layered with noises but comes across still like Nick Cave is trying to claw his way out through layers of echoplex
4) (5:16) dark plod with the simple beat, the cool guitar comes through on this a tad, vocals too, creepiness that Barry Adamson would approve of
5) (2:35) casio beat all destroyed, cool vocs meshed into cool twangy guitar, awesome

Track Listing
1. Sheilds   3. My Song 7
2. Coulda-Woulda   4. Antoianca
  5. Meta