Soft Tags / Suit Of Lights
Album:Suit Of Lights Collection:General
Artist:Soft Tags Added:Mar 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-04-07 Pull Date:2012-06-09 
Week Ending:May 27May 20May 13May 6Apr 29Apr 22Apr 15

Recent Airplay
1.May 11, 2013:Sphagna Rhianna Arcadia
Many Hands
4.May 16, 2012:Seize the Sounds
Suit Of Lights
2.May 22, 2012:Time Traveler
Many Hands
5.May 09, 2012:The Independent Mind (Special Guest MC KravKakes)
Cut The Right Wire, Placa De George Orwell
3.May 16, 2012:The Independent Mind
A Charge In The Batteries
6.May 09, 2012:Seize the Sounds

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-04-04 
Indie rock.  Interesting use of instruments atypical of the genre, particularly the glockenspiel and autoharp.  Standout tracks include 2, 5, 9 but any are good to play.  FCC CLEAN.
1) Suit of Lights (4:30): Mid-tempo indie rock. Song sounds a little reminiscent of The Clash.
**2) Many Hands (3:14): fast-paced rock with cool use of glockenspiel
3) Cut the Right Wire (4:48): slow acoustic tune.  Joined by viola and other percussion in the chorus.
4) They Live By Night (3:48):  uptempo indie rock
**5) Coat of Arms (7:36):  Galloping drumbeat alongside a slow guitar lick and slow vocals.
6) Secret Policemen (1:44): Fast tempo, lots of distorted guitar
7) A Charge in the Batteries (4:38): Starts with 30 seconds of airy whistling/high pitch noises, so consider starting at 0:30.  Slow and brooding indie, vocals are Bowie-esque.
8) Number Six (5:13): Slower song, airy feel, glockenspiel solo at around 3 minutes that turns into distorted guitar, which exerts itself throughout the rest of the verses. Actual song ends around 4:50 and then becomes ambient noise.
**9) Chimes (4:00): Straightforward indie rock.  Ironically, no chimes. There is some autoharp though, which is pretty cool.
10) Plaza De George Orwell (4:24):  First 43 seconds are ambient noises overlaid by string instruments.  Then turns into a slow instrumental that showcases the band’s wide instrumental variety.  Returns to the ambient noise at 4:00, so consider ending the track there.

Track Listing
1.Suit Of Lights 6.Secret Policemen
2.Many Hands 7.A Charge In The Batteries
3.Cut The Right Wire 8.#6
4.They Live By Night 9.Chimes
5.Coat Of Arms 10.Placa De George Orwell