Vcmg / Ssss
Album: Ssss   Collection:General
Artist:Vcmg   Added:Apr 2012
Label:Mute Records Ltd  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-04-14 Pull Date: 2012-06-17 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Jun 3 May 6 Apr 29 Apr 22
Airplays: 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 29, 2012: Clubbing Zeal
Single Blip
4. Apr 22, 2012: Flights of Fancy
Single Blip
2. May 01, 2012: Clubbing Zeal
Single Blip
Bendy Bass
Bendy Bass, Windup Robot, Spock, Zaat, Lowly

Album Review
Rasmus Rygaard
Reviewed 2012-04-24
Depeche Mode goes techno. Vince Clark and Martin Gore team up for a flex session of straight up techno. Relentlessly pounding beats and not much subtlety here, which I guess is fun if you’re into that whole thing. The whole things seems perhaps a little too intense, and I wish they had tuned down their dreams of being 21 and high again a bit.

Try: 6, 2, 5
FCC: Clean. We don’t use vocals here.

1) 5:27 30 seconds of beatless intro. Transitions to a rough, dystopian techno jam. Industrial bleeps.
2) 6:28 * Bro-y techno. Testosterone and flex all around. No compromising here.
3) 5:42 More details, more layered. Clear contrast between heavy bass and mid-range ripples.
4) 5:25 Metallic synthesizers, occasional softer breakdowns.
5) 5:48 * Meaner, deeper. Sharp and focused main line with some heavy drums kicking in later.
6) 6:04 * Clear highlight. Lots of variation, almost catchy synthesizer line. Goes from super intense to very laid back.
7) 5:39 Back to the bro-techno. Straight up techno, not much to think or worry about.
8) 6:20 Strange, industrial bleeps almost form a coherent melody. Rough and dirty.
9) 6:37 Gritty main synths and some spacy bleeps in the background.
10) 5:18 Synthesizers sound somewhat trance-y, but this jam actually has a melody in there. Pretty neat stuff.

Track Listing
1. Lowly   6. Single Blip
2. Zaat   7. Skip This Track
3. Spock   8. Aftermaths
4. Windup Robot   9. Recycle
5. Bendy Bass   10. Flux