Tazz / Adventures Of Tazz
Album: Adventures Of Tazz   Collection:General
Artist:Tazz   Added:Apr 2012
Label:Tsuba Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-10-14 Pull Date: 2012-12-16 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Nov 11 Oct 28 Oct 21
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 06, 2012: Clubbing Zeal
Wobble Theory (Original Mix) Feat. Giovanni Randisi
3. Oct 19, 2012: Live in White Plaza Big Game Rally
Many Reasons!
2. Oct 22, 2012: The Big Love Show
La Salade Techno (Original Mix)
4. Oct 18, 2012: The Sunset Life
Many Reasons!

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-10-03
Tazz: The Adventures of Tazz Label: Tsuba
Very innovative techno & techy-house here, with all sorts of cool effects. None of this material is formulaic. Tazz goes out of his way to incorporate multiple manipulations & flavors in any track, so that they constantly change up on you. This makes each track difficult to describe. It's a lot like listening to improvised jazz but this is all techno-based. Wonderful album. Try: 3,6,7,9, with 9 as my favorite.
1. Spacey dubbed-out track with a really cool synth melody - weird & wonky & sci-fi.
2. Nervy and psychedelic synth warbling on this non-dancey track. Sci-fi soundtrack
3. Starts as a stripped-down, pounding club house track, but when the synths kick in about minute 2, it gets spacey & really out there. A great techy-house track.
4. Nervous acid-like noodling effects and an insistent synth loop on this slightly edgy tech-house track
5. Stripped-down house with a bunch of hollowed-out sound effects and loops. This grows on you after a little while.
6. A bright & shiny bleeping loop, an electro bassline, and when the lush synths kick in you're just full of joy. Love this track.
7. The highlight of this track is a warbled buzzing analog bass loop that plays all over this thing. Weird, wonky, and fun.
8. Starts as straight house but goes completely nuts with synths improvising up & down & everywhere. An nusually funky feel.
9. I've never heard techno like this before: dirty, clean, odd, even, weird, mad, calm, noisy, spacey, funky. Truly a tossed salad of about 20 different flavors.
10. Airy & light tech house accented with fluttering synths. Chirping effects add to the percussion.

Track Listing
1. Welcome To Dub (Kevin Griffiths Mix) Feat. Giovanni,   6. Wobble Theory (Original Mix) Feat. Giovanni Randisi
2. Little Yellow Synth Feat. Bacanito, Giovanni Randisi, Christian Pronovost   7. Captain Groove & The Oscillators (Original Mix)
3. Many Reasons!   8. Giovannis Keys (Original Mix)
4. Worked It (Original Mix) Feat. Bacanito   9. La Salade Techno (Original Mix)
5. Underground 07 (Original Mix) Feat. Giovanni Randisi   10. Thats What It Said (Original Mix)