Kay, Carletta Sue / Incongruent
Album: Incongruent   Collection:General
Artist:Kay, Carletta Sue   Added:May 2012
Label:Kitten Charmer  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-08-05 Pull Date: 2012-10-07
Week Ending: Oct 7 Sep 30 Aug 19 Aug 12
Airplays: 3 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 11, 2012: A Family Affair
Sloppy Kisses
4. Oct 02, 2012: Electrowave
Just Another Beautiful Boy
2. Oct 06, 2012: Music Casserole
Joy Division
5. Sep 28, 2012: Ember's Everlasting Flame
For The Birds
3. Oct 05, 2012: Time Traveler
Just Another Beautiful Boy
6. Aug 16, 2012: A Mind Redefined
For The Birds

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-07-15
Androgynous vocals, kinda weird stuff. Enunciated lyrics, delicate and creeping. I listen more to tunes than the actual lyrics so I think a lot of these songs can be appreciated more if you focus more on the words than the music. A couple FCCs.

1. For the Birds (6:32)- Birds chirping in the background, guitar picking. Delicate and airy
2. Just Another Beautiful Boy (4:07)- Synthesizer breaking down! Then guitar strumming. Upbeat and cheerful
3. Pas Le Meme (4:43)- FCC WARNING. Says s***. Guitar picking and ricocheting percussion. Creeping, delicate
4. Sloppy Kisses (3:11)- Calming and chill. Lyrics are pretty much a list of things she doesn’t like, concluding with liking sloppy kisses
5. Joy Division (4:21)- Louder and intense. Rock n’ roll of sorts
6. Some Famous Landmarks (6:04)- A waltz of sorts. Calm and slow. Dies out starting at 17 sec
7. Pretty Inside (4:32)- FCC WARNING. Says s*** again. Folksy. Slow and simple
8. Bonnie Parker or Eleanor Roosevelt (6:22)- Slow and simple again. Waltzy

Track Listing
1. For The Birds   5. Joy Division
2. Just Another Beautiful Boy   6. Some Famous Landmarks
3. Pas Le Meme   7. Pretty Inside
4. Sloppy Kisses   8. Bonnie Parker Or Eleanor Roosevelt