Fuxa / Electric Sound Of Summer
Album:Electric Sound Of Summer Collection:General
Artist:Fuxa Added:Jun 2012
Label:Rocket Girl 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-08-05 Pull Date:2012-10-07 
Week Ending:Oct 7Sep 30Sep 23Sep 16Sep 9Sep 2Aug 26Aug 19

Recent Airplay
1.Jun 07, 2022:Virtually Happy
Our Lips Are Sealed
4.Aug 30, 2013:Time Traveler
Our Lips Are Sealed
2.Sep 13, 2016:Clean Copper Radio
A Billion Kilograms
5.Aug 07, 2013:Beach Blanket Bingo
A Billion Kilograms
3.Jan 28, 2015:After the After Party
A Billion Kilograms
6.Jan 03, 2013:Top 100 Albums of 2012
Electric Sound Of Summer

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-08-01 
Awesome chill electronic. Pleasing stuff that borders on indie rock in a musical/song sense. Great cover of the Go Go’s “Our Lips Are Sealed". For fans of Ninja Tune and Sub Pop alike.

1) (5:05) quiet start, mid chill dreamy electro with sample voiceover about leaving “planet earth”
2) (10:36) chill spiritualized organs to start, and builds to epic’ness, false endings, w/ guits, drums, kitchen sink
3) (4:39) slower waltz, soaring guit melodies, instrumental
4) (6:25) female vocs, great cover of Go Go’s “Our Lips Are Sealed”, slow and electro drugged out but you can really make out the lyrics nicely, great song
5) (4:59) chill Spiritualized feel, bright, instrumental w/ guitar arpeggios dominating
6) (4:55) chill ocean sounds intro, chill synths build in an early Pink Floyd manner w/ elect guit and drums slowly fading in
7) (2:56) downtempo jazzy, w/ trumpet, a la Amon Tobin or early Ninja Tune, instrumental
8) (6:25) mid paced piano, then false ending after ~2:30, then very chill electronics w/trumpet
9) (8:11) female vocals in front, very chill and pretty, swirling electronics

Track Listing
1.A Billion Kilograms 5.Marty Suicide
2.Cheree 6.Swf Twenty - O - Two
3.I Love You 7.Electric Sound Of Summer
4.Our Lips Are Sealed 8.Thank You Jesus
 9.Some Things Last A Long Time