Dax J / Tremor
Album: Tremor   Collection:General
Artist:Dax J   Added:Oct 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-11-04 Pull Date: 2013-01-06 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Dec 23 Dec 16 Nov 25
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 27, 2013: Schlepping Cobalt
3. Dec 14, 2012: Friday Freak Fest
2. Dec 18, 2012: Clubbing Zeal
4. Nov 24, 2012: Music Casserole
(Paul Boex Remix))

Album Review
Dru Deep
Reviewed 2012-10-14
Dax J: Tremor EP Label: Affin
Tremendous techno release by Dax J, a London-based producer who has been well-known for his work on the Ear to Ground label. The title track "Tremor" is punishing in and of itself, but the remixes are just as intense and sometimes even more hard-hitting. All tracks and remixes are pretty awesome, so have fun with with them!
1. Title track of this EP doesn't disappoint. Driving & punishing techno, a rolling bass, swishing pads and maintains the intensity throughout.
2. Slightly different remix of the title track, but the beat pattern is a bit different with more of a tribal sensibility. Very intense though, and the deep kicks will really punch through your speakers.
3. This additional remix of the title track is even more crushing, but slowed-down a bit in tempo so that the big kick drums can have more potency. Solid and hard-hitting, like fists on your head. The instrumentation is a lot more stripped-down and the ambience is spookier.
4. Straight-ahead techno. Hard driving beats and bass, the effects are just murderous. This is a techno head-banger no doubt.

Track Listing
1. Tremor   3. (Paul Boex Remix))
2. Tremor (Niereich Remix)   4. New Beginnings