Toktok/Toktok Vs. Soffy O / Drunken Maki Ep / Hooray Ep
Album: Drunken Maki Ep / Hooray Ep   Collection:General
Artist:Toktok/Toktok Vs. Soffy O   Added:Oct 2012
Label:Toktok Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-10-21 Pull Date: 2012-12-23 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Dec 23 Nov 18 Nov 4
Airplays: 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 18, 2017: Sound and Solidarity
4. Nov 17, 2012: Music Casserole
2. Dec 27, 2012: Cacao!
Drunken Maki
5. Nov 13, 2012: We're All Alright
Drunken Maki
3. Dec 18, 2012: Clubbing Zeal
Psychic Bird (Vs. Soffy O)
6. Oct 30, 2012: Electrowave
Monkey B, Psychic Bird (Vs. Soffy O)

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-10-15
There are TWO EPs on this CD: "Drunken Maki" was released earlier in April 2012, and "Hooray" was released in October 2012.

TokTok: Drunken Maki Label: Tok Tok Records
If robots had little baby robots and they were allowed to play around in a sound studio, this is the sound they'd make. This 4-track EP from TokTok is highly entertaining, you've got to try all four tracks. There's a comic genius to TokTok and definitely a groovy sensibility too. All four tracks on this EP are loads of fun. Smile when you play.
1. "Monkey B": Innovative tech-house with all sorts of pitched-up warbly tones, twiddles, tweaks, blips & bleeps.
2. "Drunken Maki": Pumpin' Chicago-style thumpin' house beats with pitched-up tones and little steel-drum tonal effects.
3. "Plummsdibums": Absolutely comical. Starts with thumpin' house beats & a simple loopy groove, but then the wacky male vocal sample comes in and it just gets wild.
4. "Ice Cream Headache": Mad electro-house. Boomin' beats accentuated by deep & bass-loaded electro-whirrs & grinds. Very fun.

TokTok vs. Soffy O: Hooray Label: Tok Tok Records
This is a very welcome reunion of TokTok's electro-comic genius and the Euro-indie-pop vox of Soffy O. You've gotta appreciate the electro madness. We're all looking forward to the full TokTok album if there's one coming up!
5. "Hooray" - Wacky and insistent blasts of electro-infused bass matched with the soft and sensual vocal stylings of Soffy O.
6. "Psychic Bird" - Heavy and chaotic electro-pop/electro-clash. Big grinding bass and driving beats - mad & hi-energy party song.

Track Listing
1. Monkey B   4. Ice Cream Headache
2. Drunken Maki   5. Hooray (Vs. Soffy O)
3. Plummsdibums   6. Psychic Bird (Vs. Soffy O)